We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff and a super comfy bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Ranked #353 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff and a super comfy bed!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Only stayed for one night but it was so lovely. The room was clean, staff were very friendly, the bed was super comfy and couldn't fault anything about my stay. I would therefore recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a central location. I would definitely consider staying in more Radisson Blu hotels in other parts of the country.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulouswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Loulouswan,

Thank you for sparing a moment to provide your thoughts of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel. We are incredibly proud of our central London location and the staff take great care to offer the very highest level of service to every one of our guests. I am glad that you have recognised the effort that they make. I look forward to seeing you again at The Berkshire in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Jonathan Ware
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    683
    252
    122
    79
See reviews for
346
494
152
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great location in the middle of mayfair. The rooms were very nicely decorated and clean aswell the food in the bar was very good! But what made my stay amazing was the extremly nice staff behind the reception. Jonathan, akin, Kristina, fabienne, sandra they all made me feel very welcome and at home! Will return for sure next time I go to london!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnealinnealinnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Linnea,
Thank you for leaving your review! Our staff here at The Berkshire Hotel go to great lengths to ensure that our guests feel at home when they stay with us. I am glad that the team made you feel comfortable and that we will be seeing you again! Until then....

Kind Regards
Jonathan Ware
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for both business and leisure a few times. Used the lovely suites they have. Great hotel, great location and fantastic service. If you are after suite with a view ask for the one overlooking Oxford Street. Will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the suite overlooking Oxford Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Free T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Free T,

Thank you for leaving your feedback! Our Junior Suite Room 810 is the suite that overlooks Oxford Street. I love the view from the balcony. Yon can see all the London sights, Big Ben, London Eye and The Shard. Next time you're staying, see if you can spot the Gherkin. The top of it is just visible.

Thanks again.

Jonathan Ware
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights during the Easter holiday period. We stayed on the 7th floor in a king sized bed room. A good sized bedroom and bathroom. Air conditioning worked well. No double glazing. Building work going on in building next door but it wasn't an issue as our room was not next to it. The room was not ready until after 3pm on arrival. Good customer service from check in desk staff. Breakfast was excellent and a good variety available and open till 11am. The Hotel is right beside Debenhams and Bond Street tube station across the street, Oxford Circus is nearby. We used the Bar attached to the Hotel one night after watching a West End show and the bar staff were very helpful. A quite expensive price nightly rate for the room but location makes up for this. The lifts are small but stair case is beside them. Room Service was excellent.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank silvertask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Silvertask,

Thank you for sparing the time to provide a few thoughts about your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel. Despite being a central London property, our king size room is quite generous and as you have said the hotel location is fantastic. Anything a visitor could want in London is either a short walk away or accessible with the underground, bond street station being right opposite us. I am pleased to see that you have recognised how friendly and helpful the staff here at The Berkshire are. They are always willing to help in any way they can.
Hope to see you at The Berkshire again!

Kind Regards,
Jonathan Ware
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The service is impeccable, wonderful.
The food and the presentation is excellent.
Location is supreme: close to Bond street underground station.
Without a doubt one of the best small hotels where I have stayed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannite81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mannite81,

So glad to hear that you rate us so highly!! Our aim at The Berkshire Hotel is to blend impeccable customer service with a luxury boutique feel in the very heart of London's busiest shopping high street. We hope to be welcoming you back to stay with us again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jonathan Ware
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have stayed in this hotel before and it was a pleasure to be back. Breakfast amazing and rooms as fancy as always. Will totally recommend if you want a taste of real London, the location is amazing and don't even need to use transport as everything is walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isab27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Isab27,

Thank you for leaving your feedback for this most recent stay. We are always thrilled to welcome back our guests who have stayed before. I agree that The Berkshire gives you a real feel for London, being right in the middle of everything. Whatever your plans for the day, we make a great base to start out from. Looking forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Jonathan Ware
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Location was very convenient and the staff were very friendly and I found the hotel to be very clean & comfortable. My room was a standard and basic but of an excellent quality. Location is perfect, close to all major tube lines. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear George N,

Glad to hear that you'll definitely be returning to us. Our staff work really hard to ensure our guests are comfortable and at home when they stay with us. Thanks for noticing!
We are indeed very lucky with our location, London really is at our doorstep!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jonathan Ware
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#180 of 1,068 in London
1,934 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#622 of 1,068 in London
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#57 of 1,068 in London
3,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Address: 350 Oxford Street, London W1C 1BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Family Hotel in London
#233 Business Hotel in London
#251 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel with multilingual staff, situated near shopping in central London; 2 miles to Paddington or Marylebone Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing