We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Ranked #355 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel on a Saturday night. It's location next to Bond St tube and on Oxford St meant that everything was on our doorstep. The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful and our room was ideal. St Christophers Place, which is less than 5 mins walk away, is a great spot for food at any time of the day and is a buzzing courtyard. I would recommend this hotel for shorter trips, and always look out for a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Nick B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel. St Christopher's Place just around the corner does have a wonderful atmosphere, as you say any time of the day there is a buzz and excitement there. And then there is the shopping right outside the door. There is certainly a lot to do while you are with us. I am glad you enjoyed the location and what we have to offer. I hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Ware
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    685
    253
    123
    79
See reviews for
347
495
153
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was situated in a very nice location. Just across the Bond Street tube station and among plenty of stores perfect for shopping. The hotel is in the middle of Oxford street so you don't have to worry about anything because everything you need is there already. Money changers, grocery stores, etc. Its walking distance to a lot of interesting spots.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Meliza Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Meliza Ann M,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are indeed exceedingly proud of our fantastic location here on Oxford Street. You are right, everything is right at your doorstep and anything else is just a short walk away. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be welcoming you back to stay with us again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Ware
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After a long flight from Sydney to London it was very welcome to receive the commendable reception from the front desk while checking in. The hotel is close to Oxford Circus and comfortable walking distance to Marylebone High Street, a wonderful eating and shopping district near the heart of London.
The rooms are very smart and clean and in the main upgraded, making the stay a most enjoyable one.

Room Tip: It was recommended by Front Desk to secure a room on the South side due to some construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Kelvin M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts of your recent visit to London and your stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the reception made you feel so welcome upon your arrival. Our staff always do their most to make every guest feel welcome and at home. Come back and stay with us again soon! We will always be happy to see you.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Ware
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A short walk from Bond Street tube station, and situated next to Debenhams - this hotel is VERY convenient for getting around the city.

Reception is small, but the staffs friendliness and personalities are not. I can't believe the welcome I received. Being Carlson Club silver I was offered an upgrade, which was very welcome.

The rooms are on the small side, but I find that for most central London hotels. Saying that they are well decorated, and looked after. My room was immaculate.

Every time I passed through reception I was acknowledged, with Akin & Juan being stand out employee's for engaging and being very friendly. This is nice when your staying away from home.

Breakfast service was excellent, and well priced.

When staying in central London, I now have a hotel of choice. And this is it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Darryl M,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts of us here at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel. The location is fantastic for getting around pretty much anywhere in London. Easy access to underground stations and also centrally located so most things are within walking distance! I am so pleased that the staff made such a positive impression on you. They do indeed have big personalities. They always want to please and always do their utmost to help anyway possible.

I am delighted that you have found your new London home!

Jonathan Ware
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel is just great on all aspects, staff is helpful, location is great, rooms are clean... I am sure would be far better once they complete the Bond Street Station's construction... I believe the hotel located in one of the best spots for shoppers...

Room Tip: Just stay away from the Bond Street Station construction then you will be just fine.. Also please no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Serkan A,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel. We are very proud of our excellent location right on Oxford Street. It certainly is the place to be for shopping in London. Access to both Westfields is so easy as well with the Central Line at Bond Street Station right on the doorstep. Our amazing staff make all the difference as well. Hoping for your return soon.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Ware
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We got this hotel as part of a package, we found the position to be first class on Oxford street, with easy access to many attractions. Reception was friendly and very helpful with staff who's local knowledge was very good. The bed room although on the small side, was clean and comfortable with the bed very good for a hotel. The only down side was the air conditioning was noisy. Breakfast was excellent for choice, quality and price but the plates were cold, which was a shame. Over all we had a good experience

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Johnwhalley,

I am delighted that you came away pleased from your stay with us in London. And thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our staff work tirelessly here to make sure every one of our guests is looked after with the very highest level of service and etiquette. I do hope that you will be returning to us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Ware
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I've been to this hotel twice. The location of the hotel is really great, right in the middle of Oxford Street. Since it is just across the road from the Bond Street metrostatio, and maybe 4 or 5 minutes from Oxford Circus it's easy to get to. The rooms (at least the ones I've had) are quite spacious to London-standards, and are nice and clean. The breakfast was really disappointing, since it is very little to choose between. It's not worth £24 or £12 with a dicount. I havn't tried the resturant, but it seems nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tdallokken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraFrigiolini, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear tdallokken,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel. I am glad you found our location convenient during your visit. We are indeed in a fantastic location with all attractions in London either a short walk or underground journey away. I am sorry to hear that you found our breakfast selection to be limited. We have a full selection of cereals, pastries and fruit as well as a hot buffet with additional items made to order but I do appreciate that obviously everyone's tastes are different and I am sorry that there was not enough on offer to interest you. We do hope that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Ware
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#181 of 1,069 in London
1,936 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#632 of 1,069 in London
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#61 of 1,069 in London
3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Address: 350 Oxford Street, London W1C 1BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Family Hotel in London
#233 Business Hotel in London
#253 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel with multilingual staff, situated near shopping in central London; 2 miles to Paddington or Marylebone Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing