We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rubens at the Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$358
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$375
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$406
US$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,486)
Filter reviews
4,487 results
Traveller rating
3,094
1,011
244
101
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,094
1,011
244
101
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuckingham palacevictoria stationlibrary restaurantafternoon teaold masterscavalry barred carnationjames parkking roomfull english breakfastconcierge deskwonderful hotellovely roomgreen parktrafalgar squarebig benlocation was perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,992 - 1,997 of 4,487 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

From the moment me and my husband arrived at the hotel we couldn't of been made more welcome. Our luggage was taken from our taxi by concierge and then checked in from from a very friendly member of staff.
Our room was directly opposite the mews and the hotel staff had put a plate with chocolate brownies on with happy anniversary on. The bed was the most comfiest.
Saturday wen watched wicked and on return from our evening out the staff had been in the room and lit green candles which was a lovely touch.
As a treat for our anniversary we ordered room service breakfast which was amazing!!!
Fab weekend away and would go back today!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The Rubens consistently provides a highly professional, efficient, and friendly standard of service, within a comfortable environment in a very convenient location. We normally visit at least once a year, but in this case it was eighteen months since the last time. Very pleased to find that everything is just the same. We had afternoon tea in the lounge which was very good, and a meal in their bBar restaurant next door, also very good. The location could not be better with very easy access to rail, tube, buses and taxis, plus many facilities including shops, pubs and restaurants, not to mention St James's Park, within short walking distance. The hotel is rated as 4-star, but the service is 5-star. I am surprised that the Ruben's TA is not even higher, but perhaps because the rooms are not huge (though very well applied). and the decor and ambience is very traditional, which may not be everyone's preference these days. The Rubens is nevertheless part of a hotel group which on TA is the highest rated of all in London, and it shows.

Room Tip: Superior class rooms offer more space and it's worth going for Royal Mews view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Had a beautiful day, at the theatre then to the palace for a meal, beautiful food, plenty of, amazing and helpful staff and out waiter nothing was to much trouble. Had a lovely pudding bought out with a candle and message written on it in icing, a good day had. Well worth the money :)

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Arrived very early on flight from Asia, room wasn't ready so they provided complimentary room FOC. Our suite isn't cheap but comfortably accommodates 5 of us (2 kids and an infant) - so it works out great value for the location. Loads of kid friendly stuff in the room from activity packs, toiletries to mini bath robes and slippers that my kids love. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Finally, the full English breakfast buffet is to die for - only problem is I can stay long or I will die (of obesity and cholesterol). Thoroughly recommended for families wanting to explore the Westminster sights.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We spent one night in the beautiful hotel for my daughters 18th birthday. The staff were welcoming and very professional from the moment we were greeted by the doorman. Our room was spotless and very pretty with plenty of space. The dinner and service was excellent,and atmosphere very relaxed. The chocolate birthday message on a dessert was a lovely touch.The hotel also provided extras for my daughter,such as 'Wicked' poster and small cakes,on our return from the theatre- she was thrilled with all the little details! We had a wonderful sleep and then a great breakfast. The hotel is only a short walk from the tube station and theatres which is brilliant. Our only complaint is, that we couldn't stay longer! Thank you for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna201400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews