We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rubens at the Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 41(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Goring(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,483)
Filter reviews
4,483 results
Traveller rating
3,092
1,009
244
101
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,092
1,009
244
101
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuckingham palacevictoria stationlibrary restaurantafternoon teaold masterscavalry barred carnationjames parkking roomfull english breakfastconcierge deskwonderful hotellovely roomgreen parktrafalgar squarebig benlocation was perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,576 - 3,581 of 4,483 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2010

The Rubens is not a glitzy, modern hotel but a tasteful, comfortable option in a great location. The carvery is great for an early meal and the full breakfast exceeded expectation. The deals being offered for a 2 night stay are excellent value. The personal attention and service more than satisfied us and really made our stay in London pleasant and carefree. Personal requests were more than adequately attended to and helpful advice was always available. In a big city like London some noise (eg sirens) is probably unavoidable but the location, being so close to Victoria station and with the ease of hailing a cab is a big advantage.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We stayed for three nights in a classic double room. The room, the staff, the food, the location were all beyond our expectations (which were high because of the Tripadvisor reviews). We are so looking forward to returning to London and the Rubens. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandMod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

An excellent hotel in an excellent location. The room was glorious. Staff in all areas were
extremely helpful and friendly. The meals were of high standard. A great location for a stay in London

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

My family stayed (including two children aged 10 and 8) here for 6 nights in early June and were tremendously impressed by this charming and beautiful hotel literally 200 metres from the front gate at Buckingham Palace and the open green fields of Green Park and St James's Park and a short stroll to Victoria Station.

We arrived from Australia at 9.00 am and understandably the room was not yet ready. The front desk staff and those at the front door and concierge were extremely welcoming and offered us a room to shower and relax.

Our room was really first class, spacious and beautiful. Again, throughout our visit nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff and any small troubles were ironed out with a minimum of fuss and real class.

I highly recommend this top rate hotel. In a nutshell they make you feel like a member of the family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuncanF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

After a 12 day cruise, we decided to stay 4 days in London. The Rubens was chosen for its location. Turned out the location was fantastic, the hotel was great with buffet breakfast included (also great). Front desk service was about the nicest and the best I have experienced. The place was exceptionally clean. All around great for the value (not cheap). When in London, look up "Big Bus" tours. This company also includes a river ride on their ticket. They have a stop infront of this Hotel. And also try eating at the Pubs. Good food and cheap, drinks are also reasonable. Hope you enjoy London as much as we did.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pharmacist1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews