We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$282
View deal
Destinia.comUS$283
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,985)
Filter reviews
8,985 results
Traveller rating
3,796
3,120
1,129
565
375
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,796
3,120
1,129
565
375
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regents park great portland street dry martini level room oxford street an upgrade tube station mini bar rooms are small lounge concierge euston doorman theatre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,752 - 3,757 of 8,985 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Check in easy and efficient, with friendly staff who are keen to ensure you enjoy your stay. We were offered a complimentary upgrade, which is just a larger bed but it was a nice little bonus. Room large and confortable with all the facilities you would expect e.g. tea and coffee making facilities, iron and board etc. Bathroom tiny but has everything you need, including hairdryer and toiletries. No dressing gown or slippers though. A pleasant surprise was that the windows opened wide, most hotels nowadays have sealed units so you don't get any fresh air into the room. Nice bar for a nightcap and a very good singer/piano player providing entertainment. Good selection of food for breakfast and plenty of it, so no queuing for replenishments. Good location for most visitor attractions in and around central London. This was a return visit and I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitalcountdowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

I would like to thank you, have taken the time to write your feedback in tripadvisor.com.
we are happy to hear that you appreciate our live entertainment and specially our staff.

It is thanks to your comments we are able to continue our improvements.
we are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed early January and took the Level option. The reception area is large and well appointed. It looks modern although the rest of the hotel is just a little bit tired with the dark wood making it look a little dated. I do understand that refurbishemnt i splanned though. Not absolutley certain that our room warranted the premium as it was small. This may be because we wanted an adapted room and they may not be available in the Level category. The Level lounge although similarly dated in looks was fine and delivered what it said it would. Service levels in the hotel were fine with no complaints. Staff were very keen and the loung was kept tidy at all times.
With regard to parking it must be recognised that this is Central London and is at a premium. The Hotel is in the Borough of Camden. There is no congestion charge on its side of the Marylebone Road and this may put a further premium on traffic. After 6pm On street parking is free and this continues through Sat and Sun. Advice is to arrive at around 4 pay for the 2 hours max and then you have parking if you find a place. Just make certain that you do not use a residents place. For those not taking advantage of the level then very close by on Park Crescent and Great Portland Street are local branches of tesco and sainsbury as well as plenty of coffee shops and pubs. 20 min walk to Oxford Circus and proximity of tube line makes this a good location.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruffwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such warm feedback of your recent stay at the Melia White House Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service and breakfast options during your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your kind feedback with the rest of the team in the Melia White House hotel. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I have stayed in a number of hotels in London for business but the Melia White House is definitely the best hotel I've been to. Fantastic rooms and the best ever unlimited choice for breakfast. My room was amazing, spacious, very comfortable large bed (enough room for 4 people!!!) I was spoilt for choice for breakfast, everything you could think of was available.

Room tip: 2 minute walk from Great Portland Street tube station, convenient for everything.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

I would like to thank you for your kind appreciation, expeciallly about our service. Our location is unique, everything is at walking distance.
we truly appreciate your comments about the comfort of the room and our breakfast and the opportunity to constantly improve our offer.
I am looking forward to seeing during your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

To be honest I think is a nice hotel, in specifci we staid at the executives level, which is a good solution with lobby, breakfast and tea room dedidacated for the floor.

Rooms were big, bathrooms ok, cleaningness so so, quite a lot of dust.

To be honest was fine all around, even the location is fine, just in front of a metro.
However you do not get the feeling of a 4 star hotel.

Room tip: Executive Level better than others
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review.

I am sorry your stay was not more enjoyable,your comments help us to continue improving our services.

I am confident we can reassure you of our normally high standards on a future visit.

We remain at your complete disposal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I'm afraid this is one of those hotels where the lobby is 100 times nicer than the rooms! My room was very basic, with a shower over the bath. The shower was almost in a recess, which made it very dark. Avoid.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelanieW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Melanie W,
we are sorry to see that you haven't enjoyed our Hotel room, however if you are coming back to London soon we invite you to visit melia.com and, by getting the best rate available, you can try a Superior Room type instead of the room you had in occasion of your last stay which we see did not meet your expectations.
We are sure that if you try our facilities again, together with the passioned customer service that we constantly provide our clients, you won't be disappointed again.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews