We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location,Good Food”
Review of Melia White House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia White House
Ranked #296 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I highly recommand this hotel. Situated next to the Subway and Regents park, as well as the Great Shopping areas.
The spanish Food served was excellent.
The next Time we will Stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Gabriele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Gabriele K,

Thank you for spending a couple of minutes to share your feedback with us. We are glad to see that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel and enjoyed your visit to London so much. Thank you for telling us know how much you enjoyed our service, our food and we much appreciated your warm comments ! ! Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Melia White House for our latest news and promotions.

We will look forward to welcoming you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,517 - 2,523 of 7,230 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice looking hotel with decent service. The rooms are tiny, though, but pleasant enough. Great breakfast buffet. My only gripe is that we arrived early and it took a very long time to get our rooms, even though we were placed in the queue. Not great if you've been on a flight for ten hours.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank MoniqueV26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear MoniqueV26,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with all Tripadvisor users! It is great for us to see that your stay with us was a pleasant one and the hotel facilities as well as the staff services exceed your expectations. For your next stay with us, we recommend you to visit L’Albufera restaurant, an excellent and very well recognised Spanish restaurant (AA Rosette awarded).

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Melia White House soon!
Like our Facebook page at Melia White House for our latest updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the Melia White House Hotel in London. The public areas of the hotel are lovely and the halls look like a very elegant old fashioned cruise ship. Lots of polished wood and lovely carpeting.
The rooms (we stayed in a "Classic" room) are very small with no seating other than the bed and a desk chair. It is perfectly suitable for a single person but for two people with two suitcases, it is cramped. The bathroom also is small and resembles small bathrooms on cruise ships.
The staff at reception are very accomodating and we were able to check in early because the room was vacant. At the Concierge desk, John was extremely helpful and after only a brief encounter, remembered our names and asked whether we needed anything on several occasions.Outstanding service!
The location is perfect. The area has many restaurants, tube stations,bus routes and shopping. It is a busy area but not the heart of the tourist district. Breakfast is good with many different choices

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It is a real pleasure to see that you loved our impressive and historic location , found our team members very friendly and helpful! We highly appreciate your intention to choose our hotel for your next trip to London and for your next stay we recommend you the next time to try our Executive category room with access to The Level Lounge for an exclusive experience !

See you Soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We (couple plus daughter) stayed here just one night/wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful, large room (junior suite?) easily accommodated a king bed, plus a pull-out couch. The large, walk-in closet w/bench afforded extra privacy. Conveniently located, this hotel also features a small, private courtyard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Dorothy m,

WOW ! Thank you for your warm review of our property. We are extremely happy to see that you took advantage of our great location with convenient connections and beautiful surroundings! We appreciate your valuable comments and it would be a honor to share those amazing comments with the rest of the Melia Team !

We will be very glad to welcome you back to the Melia White House Hotel in the nearest future for new experience and memories ! See you Soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I use the Melia White House regulary for business trips to London. Its in a great location with a short walk to the Great Portland St. tube station.
The rooms are very comfortable, however some can be very small. The staff are great and always willing to help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Alan O,

Many thanks for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor! Your warm opinion has been really taken with consideration and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. It is great to receive such positive comments for our staff, as we consider it as our most important asset.

We hope to welcome you again back to Melia White House soon! Like our page on Facebook at Melia White House !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Bedrooms very cosy.
As a hotel director myself I have to congratulate the hotel for the lovely Ana( spanish waitress) at breakfast time. Superb service. she remembered I liked my latte from coffee machine and she recommended local markets which we enjoyed very much. She seemed to lead the team who clearly lacked experience.
she was later for lunch time and looked smiley and fresh still.. lovely.
I Will return to the hotel surely.

Room Tip: service at the evening restaurant was not as good as at breakfast, and this is a mistake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keyka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Keyka j,

We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and the location, the room as well as our staff services were to your complete satisfaction.
On your next stay with us, we recommend you to visit L’Albufera restaurant, an excellent and very well recognised Spanish restaurant (AA Rosette awarded).
We are looking forward to welcome you back at Melia White House soon!
Like our Facebook page at Melia White House for our latest updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

excellent hotel with a good location. good ambience with innovative floral arrangements. Bedroom very comfortable including the pillows which were comfortable-hard pillows are a common problem. Breakfast has some Spanish touches as befits the management of this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank liza861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Liza861,

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are happy to see that you took advantage of our great location with convenient connections to stations, and enjoyed our beautiful rooms, our service , our people and our Passion! We appreciate your valuable comments and will look forward to welcoming you back to London for your next visit trip to London !

See you Soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#289 of 1,076 in London
1,382 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
South Kensington
NH London Kensington
NH London Kensington
#262 of 1,076 in London
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia White House

Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in London
#193 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £103 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing