We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia White House
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,500)
Filter reviews
7,500 results
Traveller rating
3,183
2,711
925
420
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,183
2,711
925
420
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregents parklevel loungegreat portland streetdry martiniclassic roomwarren streetsuperior rooman upgradeoxford circustube stationmini barlondon hotelwest endrooms are smallconciergeeustondoorman
Filter
Updating list...
2,646 - 2,651 of 7,500 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The lounge is awesome, staff is good - the location is great but the street noise and halway noise is awful - even on the 7th Floor. Could not sleep all 4 nights!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank KumarL1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for one night only on business. Check in slightly slow but friendly. Had a room on the fourth floor. The bathroom was clean but dusty; also not well designed. Bed okay for one night only. If I was too stay there for any longer I would have asked for another room with a bed that was more comfortable. The lifts in the morning were extremely slow due to the everyone going for breakfast or checking out. The hotel is centrally located so I guess good for tourist.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guy G,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us , and you like our location as well as the staff services were to your satisfaction. We invite you for your next stay with us to try our Executive Level room category which is more spacious and comfortable, with complimentary access to our executive Level Lounge for a more exclusive experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Melia White House! Please visit our website www.melia.com for special rates and our latest promotions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Centrally located, walkable distance from Euston Station, ambient reception, friendly staff, great food, wide range of salads and deserts, good meeting rooms, quick checkin and check out - what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Narmada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Narmada K ,

Thank you for your warm review of our property. We are happy to see that you took advantage of our great location with convenient connections to stations, and enjoyed our specious beautiful rooms, our service , our people and our Passion! We appreciate your valuable comments and will look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London !
See you Soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I'm in London for business and I thought to stay in a nice place after a hard days work... Wrong choice of hotel!!
After more than 15 minutes at the reception desk, I get a room.
I get to the room and of course the key-card that doesn't work!
And even worse, the sink doesn't run...
After having me waiting for an hour they fix it (lots of nasty stuff coming out of there...) and nobody comes to clean the mess!!!

Horrible service, ugly rooms, incompetent staff.
In summary, old and decadent.

NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViajerafromSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear ViajerafromSpain ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor following you recent stay at the Melia White House Hotel. While we are obviously disappointed with your feedback about the service, we genuinely appreciate all your comments as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our service is highly maintained and I apologise that we have not delivered our usual high standard of service to which you deserve. We hope to see you soon for new exprience at the Melia White House Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed at the Melia White House for 2 nights mid week. I had a superior room on the 3rd floor. I have to say that overall I was very pleased with the stay. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with everything very clean and tidy. I was impressed with the dual bins for recycling and with the handmade chocolate bar on arrival. The room service was excellent as well, really good choice of dishes and it arrived very quickly. I had 2 small complaints, 1 is that they have the old hair dryers fixed to the wall in the bathroom and if you are a light sleeper you may need to ask about having a room away from the road as the windows didn't provide much protection from traffic noise (compared to other central London hotels). I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Public Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Catnip33,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel facilities, our food and staff services. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. For your next stay with us, we suggest you to visit our restaurants L´Albufera, awarded 2AA Rosettes, for fine dining Spanish Cuisine and extensive Spanish wine list and The Place for casual dining with focus on Spanish & Global Flavours. Like our Facebook page at Melia White House for our latest promotions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews