We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia White House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Melia White House
Ranked #288 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife & I stayed here for a wedding anniversary & from the moment we arrived were treated incredibly well, nothing was too much trouble for the staff from check in to check out, thank you so much for making our night away perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank subaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to write your opinion about your last vacation at the Melia White House.

We are pleased that you were satisfied with the service from check in to check out and you had enjoyed your recent anniversary with us.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you here as guests again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,622
    2,295
    802
    358
    216
See reviews for
1,418
2,179
275
1,485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I started visiting this hotel in 2009.

Since then i do not see any improvements in the facilities, and the price is getting higher every year. Ofcourse it has the best breakfast i ever found in London but that's it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Stefanos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review.

We always appreciate feedback and we are delighted you have found in our hotel the best breakfast in London. I am very sorry if your impressions have not been as you expected regarding the facilities and ratio quality/price.

Thank you one more time for your comments, and it will be a pleasure for us to receive you again at the Meliá White House.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I don't normally review an hotel twice but the service at the Melia White house last week was excellent! The receptionists at the Level have a great knack of remembering you even before they ask your name and work hard to make you feel valued as a customer. The level has had a re vamp in both the layout and programme and is even more enjoyable.all round great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about your recent stay at the Melia White House

We delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, as well as your continued loyalty to our hotel in particular with our Level Service.

We always looking forward to Welcome you again in a close future.

Our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Once again I am very satisfied with the Melia chain. Excellent service, excellent location near 3 tube stations. Very nice and helpful people at Reception and Concierge. Everything you want in a city hotel to enjoy your holiday or business trip. Good food and music at the bar and excellent breakfast. Very comfortable, clean and well appointed rooms overlooking the front of the hotel.We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of our trip in England and one last night at the end. The only problem was on our last day. We had planned to have lunch at the hotel while waiting for the time to go to the airport. We were looking forward to having a paella or other Spanish food that we Brazilians love but unfortunately the restaurant was closed and the cafeteria was closed as well. We had to eat something light in the bar what was OK but not so enjoyable. I think in a hotel like this the restaurant , or at least the cafeteria, should be open for lunch on a Saturday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review, we always appreciate feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the service of our staff both our Reception and our Concierge. We are sorry that you could not enjoy our Paella at the Place Restaurant. We hope that you next stay, our main Restaurant will be open and you could join and taste the amazing Paellas in a quite atmosphere.

I hope we will have the opportunities to welcome you back to the hotel in near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel very handy for location purposes
Expensive - small bottle of water £4! Not complimentary which have had at hotels of similar pricepoint
Expensive - but is central London
Bathrooms minute (comfort rm) -

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor following you recent stay at the Melia White House Hotel.

We recommend you the next time to try our Executive category room with access to The Level Lounge for an exclusive experience. The Level Lounge with private check-in, full English breakfast buffet, coffee & tea, tapas between 6pm and 8:30pm and alcoholic beverages from The Level Bar selection, between 6 and 10pm.

It would be great to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Visited this hotel with another couple for the weekend, great location with great transport links, a short taxi ride from Paddington plus underground/bus links across the road. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your last holiday and also for recommending our hotel Melia White House.

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service of our staff and the location. We are situated in the middle of all tourist attracttion with a short walking distance to the tube.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you as guests in the Melia White House again. If you need any other further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Our Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Excellent service, clean, very handy location. We would definitely stay there again. We stayed for 5 nights and had their breakfast buffet which was very good with a nice variety. Staff was attentive and friendly. Jeff, the concierge could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for posting this very kind review about your resent stay at the Melia White House Hotel

It is a pleasure to know that you could enjoy your stay at the hotel, in particular the service provided for our Concierge Team.

Thank you again for your comments and do not hesitate to contact me for everything you may need.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#250 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia White House

Property: Melia White House
Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Prestigia, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing