We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia White House
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$479
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,429)
Filter reviews
7,429 results
Traveller rating
3,157
2,682
919
414
257
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,157
2,682
919
414
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregents parklevel loungegreat portland streetdry martiniclassic roomwarren streetsuperior rooman upgradeoxford circustube stationmini barlondon hotelwest endrooms are smallconciergeeustondoorman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,497 - 2,502 of 7,429 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I specified twin beds and gave me one bed for me to sleep with a coworker. I had to talk to 4 different people to solve the problem. It is not possible to open two bags at the same time in the room because there is no space. It has a smell of cigarette fortissimo coming from the next room. The lobby is very nice, but the rooms… the bathroom was leaking and theres no space by the sink.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank AmandaSMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear AmandaSMH

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor!

We are sorry to see that the room size was not to your satisfaction during your last stay with us. We will take your comments on board as we are always trying to meet our guests’ expectations and provide the best possible service.

Please contact Guest Experience Department at guest.experience.london@melia.com to take personally care of your next stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again back to Meliá White House soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Have been in Melia White Hose for business trip; Location is fine and hotel facilities are really top level, specially if you are Level Guest. Staff is very kind and competent. I definitly recomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Uberto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Uberto2014,

First of all let me thank you for taking your time into write a so good review about the Melia White House.

It is great to receive such positive comments for our staff, as we consider it as our most important asset.

After your more than positive experience in our Level Lounge, on your next stay with us, don’t miss to try L’Albufera restaurant, an excellent and very well recognised Spanish restaurant (AA Rosette awarded).

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Melia White House!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at this hotel ,wonderful décor in the rooms and fantastic bathrooms also tea and coffee making facilities provided (I wonder if the other reviewer checked in mirrored cupboard ) also wine and cocktail glasses provided which was welcomed because we often take a nice bottle of prosecco with us instead of using room service! We were booked in for bed and Breakfast ,the buffet breakfast was amazing ,you could have full English ,fresh made to order omelettes ,fruit ,cereals, pastries ,cold meats, breads etc. also fresh fruit juices, teas ,and coffees. This hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of Oxford street and Madame tussauds . We would definitely stay at this hotel again it was perfect for our weekend theatre break !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureendavies55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback of your recent stay at the Melia White House Hotel.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed your experience with us specially the location, the buffet and the staff.

Thank you again for your time and also for sharing your impressions with Trip advisor's reader.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was staying at The Melia White House with my husband for a scientific meeting. The hotel is relatively comfortable and mostly efficient, but some aspects of the décor and service are just a bit odd!

There are no tea and coffee making facilities in rooms, nor is bottled water provided free. I assume this is because if you are staying on The Level you can go and avail yourself of these in the lounge; but we were tired after travelling and needed a cup of tea in our room, so we rang for room service. Tea and biscuits eventually arrived; but we thought they had forgotten the tea and sent just hot water! We then discovered two teabags hiding among the sachets of sugar.

Tea should be freshly brewed and ready to drink when it arrives. At least the biscuits were good. The following morning at breakfast the reverse was true; two teabags in a small pot, which made the tea too strong for our taste. We therefore requested a jug of hot water to top it up/water it down. The bewildered staff obliged, but please explain to them that this is quite a normal request!

Another minor point about the restaurant; I made to leave the breakfast room with a cup of coffee, only to be told 'You are not allowed to take cups out of the lounge'. A takeaway cup was then provided, but it would be better to say something like, 'May I offer you a takeaway cup?'

The room was a good size, and it was possible to let in fresh air by opening the windows. The air conditioning however was set at 10º – why?! The bed though spacious was not especially comfortable, and the bathroom was quite small, with only an over-bath shower. I would have expected face flannels to be provided as well as towels. The room décor is a mix of modern and rococo, with glossy black bathroom fittings that make it look rather dark.

Morning papers are not delivered to rooms; again, there are papers available at breakfast in The Level restaurant, but almost no English ones were left by 8am.

So – a hotel that does a reasonable job for business travellers, but does not cater to those in search of leisure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoteljunkie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, General Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear hoteljunkie99,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor!

We are sorry to see that our services did not meet your expectations. We will take your comments on board as we are always trying to meet our guests’ expectations and provide the best possible service.

Please contact Guest Experience Department at guest.experience.london@melia.com to take personally care of your next stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again back to Meliá White House soon!
Like our page on Facebook at Meliá White House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A very warm welcome and the room and bathroom were amazing. My dear friend was celebrating her 60th Birthday and a gorgeous cake and bottle of fizz was there to welcome us - a lovely gesture from the hotel. This is a great hotel in a great location. The staff are wonderful - thanks to Sergio in the Level Lounge for really looking after us. He was a young lad who was learning English. However all the staff are excellent. If I had to have a negative comment it would be the price of the bottled water from the mini bar - but a small point in an otherwise faultless stay. Thank you all and we look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: If you can choose the Level a Lounge Rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegsSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent stay at The Melia White House Hotel. It is totally a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the Birthday Celebration and that you were able to experience all that we have to offer over your stay.
Your comments have been taken on board as we very keen when guests leave the hotel with warm memories and we truly hope we will have the opportunities to welcome you back to the hotel in near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews