We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Melia White House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia White House
Ranked #292 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel has an ideal location, within walking distance of the underground, Oxford Street and Regents Park, good restaurants. Food in hotel expensive. Room was satisfactory. Check in was very long! All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind comment about your last stay in the Melia White House.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. We really appreciate your recognition of the hotel location which is just few minutes away from the centre and the underground.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,861
    2,470
    863
    384
    231
See reviews for
1,561
2,353
302
1,592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glos
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

All trains were cancelled from Paddington late at night so could not get home, booked Melia through laterooms and arrived at Melia minutes later to be welcomed by Faisal on the front desk. Faisal upgraded my room to a Superior spacious room with a lovely huge bed & sofa & a nice view of a Church (I do not ever expect a view in London). From a stressful busy paddington Station to a lovely relaxed Melia hotel with fantastic waiter service in the bar & relaxed while sipping on a Singapore Sling. Thank you Melia you are great :)

Room Tip: Superior rooms are decorated to a high standard & are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becksbeGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear becksbeGlos,

thank you very much for your great review!

We are happy to had the chance to welcome you in a such a stressful situation and we were delighted to offer you our best service, as we are all the time happy to do it with all our guests.

The satisfaction of our guests is extremely important for us, and for the next stay with us we suggest you to stay in one of our Executive room and to take advantage of the access to the Level Lounge, open daily with a great food and beverage offer and a very personalized service from our dedicated Staff.

Visit soon melia.com for the best available rate and we will be here to welcome you!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Warm welcome from the staff at reception.

Welcome cake in the room for my son's birthday was a nice touch.

Helpfull friendly staff throughout the hotel.

Room and bathroom quite small, but comfortable enough for us travelling for a long weekend.

Very nice breakfast buffet, with a good selection.

Room Tip: Quiet area of town, so good for those who want to escape traffic and noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear David T,
thank you very much for your review!

We are happy to see you have been experiencing a very positive experince while staying with us!

The staff is our greatest asset and we count with each of our staff member to provide the best service possible to all our guests.

We love to welcome our guests and to know them and their expectations!

We hope to seeing you soon, in future occasions, and we invite you to visit melia.com to discover our best available rates

Best regards and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at the Melia for two weeks and had issues every single day. I dreaded coming back to the hotel because I knew that my issues with my reservation would not be resolved and I would have to explain to a new person my problem because of the lack of communication at the hotel. I asked to speak with a manager several times and also asked for someone to follow up via email or phone and I have yet to hear from anyone. They accidentally deleted my reservation and told me that a manager would fix. This never happened and I am currently being charged double for a few room nights where they put me in a "suite". The suite was awful. I would not reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Karen J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review, we always appreciate feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. All of your comments have been taken on board. As we strive to constantly provide a high level of service, we are always keen to hear about your experience, even the points you may feel are small, so thank you for this.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any help or assistance needed.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Check in was extremely slow with very poor service and disinterested staff. Check out was terrible. The hotel is also very dated and over priced offering poor value for money. My room was over a busy road and noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear RichieSt,

we are really sorry to see that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, we would have loved to meet you and listen to your comments personally in order to assist you promptly and provide you a different experience.

The Hotel has been recently rennovated and we usually receive very positive comments...

We hope to have soon another occasion to welcome you again and offer you an unforgettable stay with us, please visit melia.com to find out our best available rates

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were very satisfied with our experience. Employees very helpful some went out of their way to help us. They seemed to notice when we needed assistance. We would definitely stay again if we visit London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback of your recent stay at the Melia White House Hotel.

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed the service during your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your kind feedback with the rest of the team in the Melia hotel.

We always looking forward to Welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Lovely English hotel, with English types of rooms. I love the location of the hotel. It's not in downtown, but the city is connected with all kinds of public transportation. The hotel is near the Regent's Park and very near Oxford Circus (the metro stations). Service is good, rooms are clean, and boy what a shower gel do they have in the bathrooms. It's very good quality... I can still sense the smell... Non every time you can find that kind of quality bath gel. The breakfast is great with all sorts of tea (of course)... All in all, lovely hotel that can make you feel England!

Room Tip: Upper floors rooms have less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Kristina2244,

We are glad to read such an enthusiastic review of your stay at Meliá White House and especially to know that you keep such a great perception of our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and particularly your appreciation for the quality of our bath amenities.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Experience Team for future stays. We will be delighted to make your experience even more special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#323 of 1,069 in London
3,129 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia White House

Property: Melia White House
Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing