We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel, Excellent Location”
Review of Melia White House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia White House
Ranked #293 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just returned from the Melia White House and were very well looked after during our stay. The Hotel itself is luxurious and convenient for many London Tube lines making it perfect for anyone trying to get around in London.

Our room would benefit from better soundproofing however you are in the centre of London ! If you want a quite hotel go to the country. The room itself was very well appointed. Good Tea and Coffee facilities in the room, good TV if you wanted it. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice and the staff were at the usual high standards for a Melia.

We will certainly use this again on our trips to London

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhona139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Rhona139,
we are glad you have enjoyed your stay so much!

The Melia White House team works on a daily basis to offer only wonderful stays to our guests!

We will share your comments with the staff and this will be the greatest award for all of them!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, visit melia.com

Thank you!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,957 - 1,963 of 7,007 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

This Spanish owned hotel is well located for any visit to the West End. The staff are without exception energized and helpful. A large comfortable bar is open all day for both drinks and food whilst other restaurants are also available for more formal eating. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable. With competitive prices, this hotel is worthy of serious consideration for a London stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Oyster45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Oyster45,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us in the Melia White House.

We really appreciate the nice comments about our location in the heart of London near Oxford street and other cultural sites.

We are pleased to know that you could enjoy our two restaurants The Place and L’Albufera as well as the Longford’s Bar.

Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Melia White House for our latest news and promotions.

We look forward to welcome you back soon,

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Recently came back from a week holiday in London and stayed at this hotel. I was pleased with the service, food and amazing location to the sights using the oyster pass. Outstanding kudos goes to Mark Kis at the concierge desk for his patience. He assisted us in explaining how to get to sight seeing locations via bus and subway, and more importantly empathized when we missed our tour bus at one location and liaised with the tour company to assist us in getting on a substitute tour. I would definitely come back to this hotel.
N Tailor

Room Tip: Twin beds are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Mr. Tailor,

Thank you very much for your review about your last stay with us, in the Melia White House.

We are delighted to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that you had a nice time visiting London.
Thank you for your kind comments about the Concierge Team, it will be a pleasure to share your kind feedback with them. Please allow us to suggest visiting Melia.com for the best offers and discounts.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel for sheer luxury and comfort. The breakfasts were excellent, every item of food anyone could possibly require.
The staff were terribly helpful and always smiling
Fantastic,briiliant just two words that describe our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent stay at The Melia White House Hotel.

It is totally a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your 50th Anniversary with us and that you truly appreciated our breakfast buffet. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was modern and up to date. The staff was very accommodating and the bed was very comfortable. It has a great location and it surpassed my expectations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.......... Including my parents who are very fussy. I was very happy to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoolCruiser3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind comment about your last stay in the Melia White House.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us and that we were able to surpass your expectations. Furthermore, we really appreciate your recognition of the hotel location which is just few minutes away from the centre and the underground.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Great stay - room was very well appointed, spacious and pleasant. A lady called Martina checked me in and she was very pleasant and hospitable. Breakfast was lovely with eggs made for you on the spot and everything you can expect for breakfast but with a Spanish twist which was great as it spices things up and isn't the same old food you find for breakfast in any other big hotel. I would happily stay here again. Very nicely done Melia!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Charlottecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Charlottecb,

Many thanks for leaving such a wonderful review of your recent stay at The Melia White House Hotel especially for recommending our dear colleague Martina who is very charming and professional. It is a pleasure to share your lovely comment with her !

We are very pleased to read that the Room Experience have met your expectations and you had a great, enjoyable and memorable stay with us.
The buffet breakfast at The Place Restaurant is a popular one among our guests. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed it too. Do not hesitate to ask for our free loyalty card in order to be rewarded of your very important loyalty !
As you ‘ will happily stay here again ‘, it will such a pleasure to welcome you back personally and to take care of you. I would recommend you to try our Executive Room for an unique Level Experience !

Please, visit our website melia.com in order to enjoy our last promotion,
Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Melia White House for our latest news and promotions !

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is very good hotel!!! I like the kitchen and all the fresh and natural food.
They make a lot of healthy food like smoothies, fresh juices, a lot of salads and meals. It is just fantastic and you can eat healthy and rich food during all of your stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear George P,

Thank you for publishing such a nice comment about your stay in the Melia White House and especially about our Food and Beverages quality and variety !

Indeed, in the heart of London you have access to a natural, healthy, delicious, seasonal, fresh and high quality food ! To the Place restaurant you can take away and enjoy our weekly promotions such as our ‘ Sweet Fridays ‘ you can enjoy a FREE dessert with every large salad or hot box purchase !

Do not hesitate to ask for our free loyalty card in order to be rewarded of your very important loyalty !

Thank you one again for the preference you are showing to us and your recommendation.
We always looking forward to Welcome you again !

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#561 of 1,076 in London
959 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#338 of 1,076 in London
3,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia White House

Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
#211 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £112 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing