We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia White House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Melia White House
Ranked #288 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I started our 25th wedding anniversary trip at the Melia White House and it set the standard for the outstanding trip we had in Londaon and Paris. The room upgrade was great idea. Very spacious and comfortable. Location was very accessible to 3 different Tube locations. The Concierge was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Robert D,

Thank you for choosing Meliá White House for the celebration of your 25th Wedding Anniversary. It was a great honour for us to be your choice for this special occasion.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your room upgrade and that our Concierge staff was able to help you at any time.

We really look forward to welcoming you back soon to London for another outstanding experience with us.

Our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,622
    2,295
    802
    358
    216
See reviews for
1,418
2,179
275
1,485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a very nice luxurious hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable, although the bathroom was very small. They accommodated our cycles for ride London very well. The only down side was the reception and concierge were very slow. Excellent location for exploring London and very close to Kings Cross.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy24-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear wendy 24-10,

We appreciate a lot that you took part of your time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the London Prudential Ride.

It is nice to know that you enjoyed our room facilities and location, although we regret that the bathroom and the service perceived at Reception and Concierge did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that in Meliá White House guest’s feedback is considered of high importance in order to improve the standard of service offered.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I came on a trip business and was delighted to find a hotel that was chic and cosy
I was very welcomed by the staff who is very professional
The room was very nice as well as the bathroom (only a little noisy because of the noise of the cars)
The breakfast was very good
i had a good time

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear vanessa s,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a good time in our hotel, as you say, and that you were impressed by the professionalism of our staff.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make you enjoy another nice stay with us.

Sending to you our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Had this hotel booked for me as part of a business trip and wasn't expecting much for the money in London. I didn't have the opportunity to try the restaurant or the gym etc. but what I did see of the hotel I was very impressed.

Friendly staff (had my room upgraded which was great) and one of the best rooms I've stayed in to date made this a very enjoyable night and I will undoubtedly be using this hotel again when I'm in London.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Many thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor!
Dear TWGlasgow,

We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay in your business trip.

On your next stay with us, we recommend you to visit L’Albufera restaurant, an excellent and very well recognised Spanish restaurant (AA Rosette awarded).

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Melia White House soon!

Like our Facebook page at Melia White House for our latest updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night and were really impressed with this hotel. Staff are very attentive, we felt very looked after. Room was a little on the small side but really clean. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice and again staff were attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisab47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Louisab47,

Thank you for choosing Meliá White House for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback.

In our hotel we always aim to offer a high level of service and make the guest feel more than comfortable during his/her stay. We are glad to know that you felt really looked after during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have stayed at the Sol Melia many times as the location is superb,near to the fabulous Regents Park as well as Marylebone with its lovely restaurants and shops.The lobby is bright and the staff are helpful.Only negative was the room, a bit small and the one i stayed in was "tired looking" in need of some paint etc.
Overall though i enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ridgeback80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Melia is our choice of the hotel whenever we travel.
Excellent facilities, friendly staff, scrumptious breakfast, great location .
Added bonus was that we had one night free as the present from Melia reward program for my birthday.
On our next trip to Rome we obviously will stay in Melia!

Room Tip: Always ask for the upgrade, sometimes you can get it for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leoni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Leoni K,

Thank you for confirming your loyalty to Meliá Hotels International by choosing Meliá White House for your recent stay in London. We are glad to read that you enjoyed one of the many benefits of our program.

It is great to know that our facilities, our staff, our breakfast and our location impressed you and made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to London in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#250 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia White House

Property: Melia White House
Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Prestigia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing