We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The level”
Review of Melia White House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia White House
Ranked #292 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The level”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights at the melia White House. The hotel is in a great location 10 minutes from Euston train station and 20 minute walk to oxford street. The hotel staff are great they can't do enough for you. We stayed on the level for the 4th time great option if you want to treat yourself would not stop anywhere else

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank gag857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear gag857,

Thank you for reviewing your experience following you recent stay at the Melia White House Hotel and for your continuous loyalty.

We are very pleased with the warm comment about our staff and it will be a pleasure to share this with the rest of Melia team. All of your comments have been taken on board as we very keen when guests leave the hotel with warm memories and we truly hope we will have the opportunities to welcome you back to the hotel in near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,859
    2,468
    863
    384
    230
See reviews for
1,558
2,352
302
1,592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on 30 occasions or so in the last few years, as it has become our hotel of choice when in London. Reception can be busy at certain times, but all staff in the hotel seem invariably friendly and helpful. The bedrooms are large enough for a city hotel, and are always clean and comfortable. Public areas are spacious and modern. For breakfast, there is all that anyone might reasonably want. The hotel is close to public transport, but don't forget there are also pleasant walks from the hotel around nearby Regents Park. All in all, we feel that this hotel represents good value for money, and its standards have been seen by us for many years to be consistently good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Stephen P,

We are proud to be your hotel of choice in London and glad that you shared your several Meliá White House experiences on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for providing such a complete review about our hotel and mentioning all the points of interest which Meliá White House can offer and are considered by you as a motivation to choose our hotel again and again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon and offering you another great experience to remember.

Our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I started our 25th wedding anniversary trip at the Melia White House and it set the standard for the outstanding trip we had in Londaon and Paris. The room upgrade was great idea. Very spacious and comfortable. Location was very accessible to 3 different Tube locations. The Concierge was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Robert D,

Thank you for choosing Meliá White House for the celebration of your 25th Wedding Anniversary. It was a great honour for us to be your choice for this special occasion.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your room upgrade and that our Concierge staff was able to help you at any time.

We really look forward to welcoming you back soon to London for another outstanding experience with us.

Our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a very nice luxurious hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable, although the bathroom was very small. They accommodated our cycles for ride London very well. The only down side was the reception and concierge were very slow. Excellent location for exploring London and very close to Kings Cross.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy24-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear wendy 24-10,

We appreciate a lot that you took part of your time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the London Prudential Ride.

It is nice to know that you enjoyed our room facilities and location, although we regret that the bathroom and the service perceived at Reception and Concierge did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that in Meliá White House guest’s feedback is considered of high importance in order to improve the standard of service offered.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I came on a trip business and was delighted to find a hotel that was chic and cosy
I was very welcomed by the staff who is very professional
The room was very nice as well as the bathroom (only a little noisy because of the noise of the cars)
The breakfast was very good
i had a good time

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear vanessa s,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a good time in our hotel, as you say, and that you were impressed by the professionalism of our staff.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make you enjoy another nice stay with us.

Sending to you our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Had this hotel booked for me as part of a business trip and wasn't expecting much for the money in London. I didn't have the opportunity to try the restaurant or the gym etc. but what I did see of the hotel I was very impressed.

Friendly staff (had my room upgraded which was great) and one of the best rooms I've stayed in to date made this a very enjoyable night and I will undoubtedly be using this hotel again when I'm in London.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Many thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor!
Dear TWGlasgow,

We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay in your business trip.

On your next stay with us, we recommend you to visit L’Albufera restaurant, an excellent and very well recognised Spanish restaurant (AA Rosette awarded).

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Melia White House soon!

Like our Facebook page at Melia White House for our latest updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night and were really impressed with this hotel. Staff are very attentive, we felt very looked after. Room was a little on the small side but really clean. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice and again staff were attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisab47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Louisab47,

Thank you for choosing Meliá White House for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback.

In our hotel we always aim to offer a high level of service and make the guest feel more than comfortable during his/her stay. We are glad to know that you felt really looked after during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#323 of 1,069 in London
3,126 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia White House

Property: Melia White House
Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing