We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Patisserie Valerie - Piccadilly
Ranked #93 of 279 Bakeries in London
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: St. James's
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Always like coming here when I am in London there's a wide choice of cakes drinks and savoury dishes.
We visit this visit for a drink and a cake the staff were very welcoming and friendly our waiter was lovely and could not do enough for us I had a glass of Apple Juice which was one of the nicest I have tasted and a mixed fruit flan it was gorgeous it had fig kiwi fruit red berries plum strawberry on a base of custard they serves the nicest cakes you will find .
Well recommend a visit if your in London it's easy to find not far from The Ritz Hotel and Fortnum and Mason

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minniemouse_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    115
    64
    29
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
5,381 reviews
3,508 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11,894 helpful votes
“Great break for coffee and dessert”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great break for coffee and dessert
it nice to relax during along walk around central London in Oxford and Regent along with Piccadilly Sts
this one of my few ones which i like to sit in and have a bite of sweet and hot beverage

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
209 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A must in London!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When you come to London, you visit Piccadilly area. A Patisserie Valerie in the area could mean a crowded place with a so and so service. It is not! It was crowded indeed and we were about to leave when a smiling waiter invited us to the only one table free at the deep end of the room. My wife ordered her special at Patisserie Valerie a raspberry tart and a Raspberry Heaven (Raspberry, Blueberry, Mango & Apple) smoothie. She was delighted with the taste of both. I ordered a Mille Feuilles and a decaffeinated cappuccino, Both excellent!
I may add that it was a rush hours, all tables occupied, but the service was excellent. I noticed a table nearby where 4 people shared a small tart, probably by lack of British currency. They were served with the same attention as to everybody!
Whenever in London busy Piccadilly area we visit this nice place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VMB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice pastries and good eggs, but slow service”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This lovely cafe has good food, but service was a little bit slow. We waited 25min on our eggs benidict. The pastries were delicious.

Helpful?
Thank travellovertje
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely cake & coffee treat!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fantastic selection of cakes & pastries, a bit dearer than you'd normally pay, but a lovely treat. Felt like being in France!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmmaHone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patisserie Valerie - Piccadilly also viewed

 

Been to Patisserie Valerie - Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing