We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Square Mile Kitchen and Lounge
Ranked #12,257 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: City of London
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We had a good Traditional English breakfast here and it was good, the staff were very friendly and accomodating.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice bar staff but terrible food!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This restaurant is very VERY quiet and the food is very telling of the reason... the only reason this place is still open is due to the Hotel but seriously, find somewhere else!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank apresty2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Night before the Marathon!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Vert pleasant staff, very accommodating, very helpful

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lawriestenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Restaurant of the Indigo Hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We had breakfast here, after an overnight stay. We thought it was rather austere in appearance. The breakfast buffet offer was quite modest and at £14.50 was not goof value for money. The Lithuanian and Russian waitresses were rather slow to bring the coffee and spoons we needed. Think I would try Pret a Manager at the corner of Minories and Aldgate next time as should be better value.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank travellertopoland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Square Mile Kitchen and Lounge also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Square Mile Kitchen and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing