We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh Yes Yak and Yeti”

Yak & Yeti Restaurant
Ranked #11,615 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$19 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“oh Yes Yak and Yeti”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

New to Crystal Palace so been getting recommendations of places to eat from friends and this name kept cropping up. After visiting last week I can see why. My dining companion is a veggie and she had stacks of choice - we shared a couple of starters including tikka paneer - which was just so good. I had a Nepalese spicy lamb curry for mains accompanied by some fresh buttery floury roti - was really seriously impressed. Great flavours, great use of spices. loved it and will def be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minty2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    17
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty Meals and Great Service”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Went here for dinner after hearing so many good reviews from friends. The service was perfect and the food was absolutely tasty. I will definitely be coming back to eat here. We had chicken, lamb and prawn dishes, and they were all perfect, even if the king prawns were a bit small. Can't wait for my next meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank themarinelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Must try”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Brilliant food great night out thank you food atmosphere great the staff worked hard to please will visit again when in London

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisonwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chicken Lollypop!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Impressive modernist decor and excellent service. Whilst it would be difficult to pick out an individual dish the food as a whole is delicious and one of the finest Indian restaurants I have been to. If going on the weekend be sure to book a table in advance as the place is ram packed by 7:30pm onwards and you will most definitely have a wait of 45 minutes. I highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

What a great place. The food was excellent, the staff was friendly, and the prices were reasonable. My friends and I ordered several different dishes and all were very good to excellent. If I were ever in the neighborhood again I would definitely return to this place. Yum.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PoOr_man73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yak & Yeti Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Yak & Yeti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing