We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Brilliant Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loch Fyne

Loch Fyne
Ranked #4,592 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$26 - US$77
Cuisines: Seafood, British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: City of London
Description: Loch Fyne restaurants present a fine selection of fresh shellfish and oysters, along with seasonal fish and seafood specials. Each restaurant is rustic yet contemporary, with an elegant ambience. Grilled meat dishes are available at Loch Fyne, along with a popular kids menu. All of the fresh seafood is sustainably sourced.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

For service, quality, being made to feel wanted & nothing too much trouble, spend an evening at Loch Fyne, Leadenhall Market. From the moment we walked in the staff were attentive, could not do enough for you & explained everything in detail. The food was quick to be served, & was fantastic - we shared the platter & it was on 3 tiers & if you enjoy seafood, this was to die for. The chef also came over & asked if everything was ok, as did the greeter & waitress. You were allowed to take your time & were not rushed at all....an absolute MUST for lovers of seafood. You can also print a £10 or £15 discount voucher off the internet to use in the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    87
    40
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Book or go without!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

You must book to get in - no point in just turning up on the off chance - you'll be disappointed! Once you're in - great food, friendly atmosphere - got to have fish of course.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pju4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We popped into Loch Fyne on a busy Thursday evening to use the current voucher scheme that they are running - £9.95 for 2 courses/£11.95 for 3 courses. We had an excellent 3 couse meal off the set menu. Everything was fresh, good sized portions and very tasty. A fine bottle of Chardonnay at £15 and excellent friendly service in the heart of the City. We have been to Loch Fyne several times and have never been disappointed. This was excellent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomBamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fish Delish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

They accommodated us without a reservation on a busy Friday night. Oysters were plump and fresh, Scottish hake was lightly pan fried, fish chowder kept our colleague happy and the smoked haddock was served with an egg on top. Everything was tasty and served without delay. The wine was reasonably priced!.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food - Slow Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Had a lovely lunch, service friendly but a bit on the slow side, which was OK'ish because we were doing the whole 'ladies that lunch' thing.

All fish and seafood fresh and beautifully cooked, restaurant clean, despite us arriving at the end of an obviously busy lunchtime service.

Couldn't fault the service when we got it, friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable.Liked that I could have had a dish altered slightly had a I wanted to order it (allergy to Mussels). In the end I ordered the poached smoked haddock, well cooked and served with delicious mash and mustard sauce. My only comment would be that chef had overdone the vinegar in the poaching water for the egg, but I'm just being picky and I have a quite sensitive pallet.

In addition - I wasn't going to have a pud but they had a pure, unaldulterated creme brulee on the menu and I couldn't reist! It exceeded expectations, beautiful creamy creme and wonderful thin and crispy brulee with a lovely shortbread biscuit - heaven!

All in all a nice experience. If you like fish and seafood you'll love Loch Fyne and their 2 course lunch menu for £9.95 is really good value

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyAnn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne also viewed

 

Been to Loch Fyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing