We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”
Review of Poppy Hana

Poppy Hana
Ranked #11,964 of 23,211 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed 8 March 2014

good location beautiful decoration nice service food nicely presented and tastefull good wine a very romantic place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sajendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al-Ahmed, Manager at Poppy Hana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Music to our ears :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Poppy Hana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Not wowed but great service and food. If you're in the area and have a Tastecard call by! Don't go out of your way tho.

Thank mikelalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamin A, Manager at Poppy Hana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Not really good value for money...

Staff busy talking or hiding behind the counter, staff and manager could not care less but were very curious to why we wanted the service charge removed...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sylvain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamin A, Manager at Poppy Hana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

We value all feedback, in future please contact a manager. We are happy to resolve any issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I've been there few times already and the food is great but waiting staff were care less about us. I had to ask twice for a glass of water and some extra spoons, very disappointing in a way that they were many and It was only 2 table in the restaurant. I will go back there for sure but if I don't want to pay the service don't ask me why!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Syrhacuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamin A, Manager at Poppy Hana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Thank you for your review, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I go there on a regular basis and really can't complain. The staff is friendly, the food is nice and it's decently priced for Japanese food. I see a couple of bad reviews about the sashimi. I order it on a regular basis and it's fine. Once I ordered the salmon hand roll and the fish was quite tough and chewy, this is honestly the only complaint I can think of and I have been there at least 15 times. I've also had them deliver a few times and they have never taken longer than expected.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamin A, Manager at Poppy Hana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Thank you for your review, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppy Hana also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Poppy Hana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing