We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, good service”

Prezzo - Northumberland Avenue
Ranked #3,715 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Seal Beach, California
1 review
“good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Tasty food, attentive and courteous service. Just a few steps off Trafalgar Square. The cafe tables outside were a welcome oasis of quiet under the trees. Seating inside is nice, too. Lovely tiramisu. good wine choices

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoshniTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    213
    116
    67
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delightful Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a dinner here on a windy evening. The pizza's served were really tasty. The pasta was good too. If you love Italian food do visit this place for some. Real good place. Would visit again on next trip

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nirav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tasteless good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Visited Prezzo on Northumberland Avenue yesterday and was extremely disappointed by the quality / taste of the food. I had Vegetarian pizza which was both cold and tasteless. My wife and Penne al Polo Zafferanno which was also tasteless. Calamari to start was chewy and greasy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a difference!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a difference a change of venue makes. Having had an awful experience at the Prezzo in St Martin's Lane back in October last year we took up Customer Service's offer of a £30 discount if we went back to them.
A quick 'phone call to Head Office by me prior to entering this branch of Prezzo and once inside we were treated extremely well. The staff were excellent (and not just because Head Office had been in touch) - they were most helpful, seemingly, to all the diners (of which there were many).
The food was perfect and served speedily and efficiently. A bottle of the house Merlot went down nicely and, although it was temporarily forgotten that we were to have £30 discounted - quickly rectified, the whole experience was excellent.
Bravo Prezzo! You've won me back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Don't go there!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Prezzo is always busy and the waiters try to keep up, but they are let down by the kitchen. The food is either prepared in advance or pre-cooked elsewhere.
My lasagne was cold in the middle - i had to send it back.
My friend's chicken carbonara had separated and looked very watery. Unfortunately she ate it and was ill all night!
She has since heard from two other people who went there on different occasions who have had a similar experience

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJMglobaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Northumberland Avenue also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Northumberland Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing