We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for everything other than sleeping”
Review of Caspian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caspian Hotel
Ranked #265 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We happily admit we tried this place after seeing it on the Hotel Inspector. We loved the mum and son team that runs the place. The location is fab for getting into the city. The breakfast is ammmmmaaaaaazzzzzing...........BUT! We had the room next to the toilet as we had booked a cheaper room with shared facilities. We lost count of the amount of times we got woken up by other guests using the loo. So whatever you do, do not book that room. Be away from the toilet fellow traveller!! You have been warned!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank The_Peppin-Hugheses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Caspian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

we spent an overnight in this hotel to visit London.
We loved our stay because the hotel offers you everything for a city trip.
Good beds, correct breakfast an very close to underground so you be in 25 min in centre of london.
We stayed in a family room with 5 persons.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lucmichielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

A late booking but thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the style of the rooms, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. We enjoyed a three bedded room which was spacious and bright. Breakfast was continental and very relaxed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lou1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed here his summer. We arrived 8 in the morning, and were offered breakfast and our suitcases were put in the room. We were exhausted after a long flight from NZ and were made to feel at home and the staff could not do enough to help us. The breakfast was lovely continental, with a large variety. The location of the hotel is excellent in Ealing Broadway with 3 underground lines and bus's everywhere. The rooms are large and have recently been refurbished. There is free parking and it is one of the few that does. The owner was constantly asking us if he could make our stay more enjoyable. It was lovely and we will recommend it to anyone we know coming to London. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
13  Thank Chrissy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Absolutely perfect for what we needed for a night and just seen its been on the Hotel Inspector programme on chnl.5....! They've done so well and wound highly recommend staying here to everyone.
Clean, tidy, excellent breakfast, comfortable and welcomming.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Shpeedybuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I'm not sure what the previous review was all about..! I had a fabulous stay, such friendly owners, great rooms and an excellent location. I stay in B&Bs in london very often and they are generally quite soul less, but the Caspian has a real spark. I would recommend without hesitation and will be visiting again. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank ian_07838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Watch Out, a credit card fraud when booking this hotel!! They bill your credit card as you reserve and there is no changing your mind, even if you cancel they bill you anyway as they did to me!!
I am furious!! I wanted to cancel a second stay because the first stay was so bad and very expensive!! No way the owner billed me anyway!!
The only good thing about this hotel was its location, very close to Ealing broadway station:

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
74  Thank vanessa077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#322 of 1,072 in London
376 reviews
Grange Lodge Hotel
#104 of 563 in London
150 reviews
Bennys B and B
#93 of 563 in London
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#122 of 563 in London
223 reviews
At Home London B&B
#260 of 563 in London
86 reviews
Kings Arms
#285 of 563 in London
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caspian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caspian Hotel

Address: 14 Haven Green | Ealing Broadway, London W5 2UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £59 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caspian Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caspian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing