We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week end london may, 2013”
Review of Caspian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caspian Hotel
Ranked #292 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Versailles, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“week end london may, 2013”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

convenient access to go to London : 5 mn walk to the tube station & many buses running around.
Ealing is a pleasant city with many possibilities to eat near to the hotel (pub, wagamama & many others...).
the room was clean & the breakfast was very good : fresh coffee, orange juice, fruits....
we booked the basic room with shared toilets & bathroom but we never been disturbed by noise.
this is good recommendation for a weekend for a couple or with friends

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pascal46960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
7
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siena, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I was in London last April. I stayed in the Caspian Hotel where I found myself very well. I had a large room with bathroom. The reception was very nice as was the breakfast.
The place is convenient given the proximity of the subway line and many buses running in the square. I would recommend this hotel to a friend who would like to visit London.

Massimo, Siena - Italy

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasConti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Perfect for access into London, free parking, so..inspired by website pictures we booked a family room for one night. The room was spacious, with clean bedspreads and nice pillows. However, a lick of paint on walls and floor in peach was a tad overwhelming, not just on the eyes but also a lingering paint smell. The great view of Ealing green was therefore spoilt as we had to try and sleep with windows open and what with buses, sirens, mopeds and even milk floats , not much sleep was had. The biggest let down in the room was the teeny en suite, with a hanging off door...it's a good job I've been married 12 years! Needs plumbing boxing in, new white tiles and new shower cubicle ..none of this would cost a lot, but would make a world of difference. Outside the room, the hotel hallways are dated, with dusty, faded carpet that had me worried when we first went in. Breakfast was good, nice selection of continental bits and bobs, with fresh coffee and fruit. Probably wouldn't stay again, which is a shame, because of the location. If they updated hallways and bathrooms, this who'd be much more of a winner.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs if you are not used to London nighttime hustle and bustle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We happily admit we tried this place after seeing it on the Hotel Inspector. We loved the mum and son team that runs the place. The location is fab for getting into the city. The breakfast is ammmmmaaaaaazzzzzing...........BUT! We had the room next to the toilet as we had booked a cheaper room with shared facilities. We lost count of the amount of times we got woken up by other guests using the loo. So whatever you do, do not book that room. Be away from the toilet fellow traveller!! You have been warned!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank The_Peppin-Hugheses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schepdaal, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

we spent an overnight in this hotel to visit London.
We loved our stay because the hotel offers you everything for a city trip.
Good beds, correct breakfast an very close to underground so you be in 25 min in centre of london.
We stayed in a family room with 5 persons.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lucmichielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

A late booking but thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the style of the rooms, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. We enjoyed a three bedded room which was spacious and bright. Breakfast was continental and very relaxed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lou1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed here his summer. We arrived 8 in the morning, and were offered breakfast and our suitcases were put in the room. We were exhausted after a long flight from NZ and were made to feel at home and the staff could not do enough to help us. The breakfast was lovely continental, with a large variety. The location of the hotel is excellent in Ealing Broadway with 3 underground lines and bus's everywhere. The rooms are large and have recently been refurbished. There is free parking and it is one of the few that does. The owner was constantly asking us if he could make our stay more enjoyable. It was lovely and we will recommend it to anyone we know coming to London. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Chrissy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#377 of 1,069 in London
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#155 of 1,069 in London
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#446 of 1,069 in London
395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bennys B and B
Bennys B and B
#108 of 554 in London
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ros Mor B&B
Ros Mor B&B
#214 of 554 in London
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caspian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caspian Hotel

Property: Caspian Hotel
Address: 14 Haven Green | Ealing Broadway, London W5 2UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Caspian Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caspian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing