We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Day Trips from London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of UK Wild Adventures Day Trips - CLOSED

UK Wild Adventures Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: UK Wild is creating exciting social adventures for young professionals throughout England, Scotland and Wales. From hiking the Wine Trail™ on a quest for fine wine to sharing your Ups and Downs™ with some new friends, Wild Adventures embody the lively and active lifestyles we promote and live by.Next time you need a break and want to escape the city scene, come on one of our Wild Adventures. We’ll do the planning, you just bring yourself!
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Day Trips from London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I went on the 'Bluebells and Brews' trip and despite it being a rainy cold day Paul made it alot of fun. I look forward to going on more of their trips.

Helpful?
2 Thank himawari1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Islington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bluebells & Amazing Ciders!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Went on a great day hike from London with UK Wild Adventures. Paul was a great local guide and was able to make the most of a rainy and muddy day in the woods! What could have been a cold wet day in the forest was really enjoyable and filled with lots of laughs and some wonderful company. The Bluebells were amazing (as promised) and the visit to the local pub was top notch. The day was well organized and ran really smoothly. I would go on another tour with this company anytime.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shauna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing day with fun people on a brewery/hike tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Went on the hiking/brewery trip through the Chiltern Hills in Buckinghamshire with a couple of friends. Though a little chilly you cannot beat the views, conversation and the most delicious food and drink at the Chiltern Hills Brewery! Steph and Paul are amazing tour guides - ensuring every detail is covered and they also have so much local and general knowledge, it's quite impressive! I would highly recommend a trip with UK Wild Adventures to really see what the UK has to offer.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mleec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
“Third trip with UK Wild Adventures - the first was excellent and they keep getting better and better!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I've just spent a fabulous long Easter weekend in the Lake District with the wonderful UK Wild Adventures. These guys are seriously great - there is obviously a huge amount of thought and organisation that goes into their trips but a lovely, relaxed feel to being part of the adventure. I have previously flown solo on their daytrips to Arundel and the Chilterns which were brilliant. I took three friends with me this time around who also loved it; I have absolutely no reservations about whole-heartedly recommending their trips to solo travellers, couples and groups of friends alike. The trips are aimed at young(ish) and young-at-heart professionals who like a blend of adventure, exercise, stunning views and sociable company. Paul, Steph, John and Adam were great trip leaders and between them, managed a range of abilities and expectations to ensure that everyone had a terrific time. We travelled up by train from London and took over a gorgeous hostel above the beautiful Coniston Lake (host of the fated Bluebird water speed record) and did three long hikes - including the Old Man of Coniston summit - over the course of the weekend as well as sampling a range of the local pubs and our own (weather-challenged) BBQ. Thanks again guys for another Wild Adventure. I am looking forward to the next two I have signed up for - paddling and bluebells. xx

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The glorious New Forest with Ponies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I went with UK Wild Adventures to the New Forest on bikes, and it was amazing! We did a total of 20 miles, with one intermediate-ish hill (which let you know that you were doing something athletic) and a brilliant pub lunch in between. The day was fantastic. Good people, great sights, and a incredible day all around. Great way to get out and see nature in England!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UK Wild Adventures Day Trips also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing