We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok”
Review of Arsenal Tavern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arsenal Tavern
Ranked #586 of 908 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 16 March 2012

pretty cool location next to the emirates stadium. the hostel is not very clean but that maybe depends also on the roommates. bar and social areas are pretty cool

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flizzer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

I spent tree nights in the hostel with my girlfriend. The first in one shared room with shower and WC. I was a nine beds room, but we where only five. It's a good choice if you don't mind to sleep with people that you don't know. I booked this room the same morning on internet.
The next two nights we had a double room which I booked two month ago and it was more than ok. The hostel is very close to Finsboury Park Underground stop.
The only bad points are the shower in our double room and the breakfast is a bit poor.
If we will be back to London we definitely will book again the Arsenal Hostel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SuperMario85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Daniele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 冷蔵庫が小さかったので、夏場は・・・。共用スペース(バー)は広いんですが。キッチン必要な方は、他を当たりましょう。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dtana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danibele96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zouzou r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PableteBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western London Highbury
#566 of 1,076 in London
505 reviews
Queens Hotel
#660 of 1,076 in London
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#23 of 908 in London
732 reviews
Milestone Apartments
#542 of 908 in London
258 reviews
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#46 of 908 in London
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arsenal Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsenal Tavern

Address: 175 Blackstock Road, London N4 2JS, England (Formerly Arsenal Tavern Hostel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #586 of 908 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £14 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arsenal Tavern 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Arsenal Tavern From our location the best of London and all of its attractions are within easy reach. Getting around is quick and easy with both Arsenal Station & Finsbury Park Station within an easy 5 minute walk from the hostel. We are only 10 minutes from King’s Cross St Pancras station! Unique to the hostel, Stoke Newington and its huge amount of independent restaurants, pubs, shops and cafes serving the best coffee in London are only a 10 minute walk from the hostel. When you get bored of Shoreditch, come check out Stokey. We are not far from Dalston and Hoxton either. Arsenal Football Club and the Emirates Stadium are a very short walk away. Our bar and the hostel are a great place to be on match days. Clissold Park and Finsbury Park are 10 minutes walk from from the hostel. We do daily walking tours and pub crawls Our extra-large bar and common area are the heart and soul of the hostel. With a stage for live music, large cinema screen and pool tables you will never be bored. We also have free super fast Wi-Fi throughout the hostel. We love entertainers so get in touch if you want to perform on our stage. Got a talent or skill you want to share? Again get in touch with us. We are proud of our hostel and keeping the place clean and our facilities are cleaned and maintained 24/7. We are big on security and provide lockers free of charge, CCTV throughout the hostel and 24 hour reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Arsenal Tavern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing