We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but service can be slow”

Prezzo - St Martins Lane
Ranked #742 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food but service can be slow”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Been here several times, mainly with work colleagues. On the whole it is good, the food is nice and they often have discount vouchers on their website that you can use. Sometimes have found service a little slow, this seems to be if they are understaffed, the staff are really friendly though. I prefer sitting upstairs but this is only open when the restaurant is busier.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    183
    91
    41
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not too bad.......”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We visited this Prezzo prior to watching Warhorse. The lady who was front of house seemed a bit miserable. The food was good as with all Prezzo restaurants but I would definately sack the glass washer! The glasses were filthy and covered in finger prints and residue. Other than that, everything was ok and as expected.

Helpful?
Thank ll_butcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“tasty”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

the restaurant was a welcome relief from the humid hustle and bustle of London. We had not booked and only waited about ten minutes for a table at a busy tea time. we seated close to the bar and left to study the menu. After about tem=n minutes we were asked what drinks we would like and then a further ten minutes waited to be asked what meal we would like. The starter was quick to come and delicious as were the pizzas. the three desserts truly delicious and for all of that £50 with drinks as well. I used my gourmet society card which meant two of the pizzas were free which is always good news. Loved the relaxed atmosphere and would definately dine in a prezzo again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fast service and friendly”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Popped by without booking and made welcome and table found without any wait. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent, very tasty and served quickly. Although a que was forming at the door we were not rushed off our table and left in our own time. Would use again if in Central London.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Parcelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Reasonably good for a chain”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had just landed in London and were desperately trying to stay up to get over the jet-lag and stumbled upon this restaurant near Piccadilly. We waited a few minutes and then got right in. Service was average, but the food was decent - not overly expensive given London's prices generally. On the whole, it's a chain italian restaurant - kind of hard to mess it up.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTW69OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - St Martins Lane also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Prezzo - St Martins Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing