We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie A
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent three nights with my two children, ages 18 & 20, and my parents. The location of this apartment can not be topped. Located right in Piccadilly, with the underground just steps away and the hop-on-hop-off bus stop at the apartment doorstep. Some reviewers mentioned the noise; we did not find this to be a problem. Yes, there is street noise, but not to the point that it kept us awake. In fact, I think it added to the excitement of the city. Our check-in was a bit rushed, but we were able to figure out the functionality of the appliances and equipment within the apartment. There was a plumbing issue throughout our stay, but the owners were quick to remedy the situation. Not a luxury apartment, but well appointed; I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo_sum25
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in central London location!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment. Very well equipped and comfortable. Excellent location, 30 seconds walk from Leicester Square. Reasonable walking distance to all central London areas, e.g. Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square, Westminster, Southbank, Shaftesbury Avenue (Theatre-land). Supermarket close by.

Welcome pack on arrival contains all basics needed for your stay. Flexible check in manager, who greeted us on arrival and explained everything we needed personally.

Constant contact available from booking this apartment and all throughout our stay if required.

Would definitely recommend this apartment and would use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaxGray
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I will surely book this flat again when we go back to London! Our family has 3 teenagers and they loved how everything is within reach. The tube station is literally seconds walking distance and very convenient for our trip!
Even though I have a lot of questions and concerns, since it is my first time traveling to London with my family, Carolyn has been very patient and responsive. No wonder how hospitable she and her guest manager were when we arrive. They even helped us arranged our airport pick-up and recommended some of the best restaurants in the place. We actually arrive in the morning earlier than the standard check-in time but Dirk and Carolyn were generous enough to grant us an earlier check-in time. We are so grateful for that!. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlickaLDN
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The communication with the host was excellent from the moment we enquired. The apartment was SPOTLESS, so well equipped and a fantastic location. We will stay again! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for staying in my flat! I have seen that you have taken care of it and I am hoping to be your host again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location, well equipped”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Right across the street from Piccadilly Circus and the Tube station, with plenty of restaurants at all price points. Three bedrooms and two full baths. One bedroom has twin beds. Be aware that the other two have double beds, not queen size. Plenty of closet space and a fully equipped kitchen. Laundry is one machine that washes and dries, so loads take about 3 hours. But it's great to have for traveling light. Decor is fun! Faces a busy street in an entertainment district, so not quiet at night. No air conditioning but fans provided. We loved it!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Choice”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the apartment especially for its location - directly at Piccadilly Circus - since we visited for only 3 nights and we did not want to waste time with public transport, Our choice could not have been better!
The apartment itself is spotless, well furnished with modern appliances like curved TV in the living room, comfortable beds, one en-suite bathroom and another shared, a nice kitchen with washing machine and dryer.
The owner and her team could not have been more accommodating! We arrived from the airport at noon during cleaning time from the previous guests. We were welcomed, given the tour, and given the keys so that we could return in the afternoon after the 2:30pm check in time without having to meet the host again.
Our suitcases were well kept in the apartment and we were free to explore the city.
I would recommend this to a group of six or seven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Design Comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plattypus
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oh Joy!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect apartment for us – comfortable, welcoming, great location, everything we needed. After being let down with only 3 days notice on a different apartment we we so lucky to find Carolyn and her team with this pretty flat right in the heart of London. They were so kind to accommodate us at the last minute after our other rental was cancelled – but I can honestly say that things worked out better for us than with the original plan. Life is sometimes like that, isn’t it! I was in such a panic when the other flat cancelled – but now I’m glad they did! I would definitely return here. Some people might say the road outside is noisy – we didn't find this a problem at all. There was a nearby supermarket for when we wanted to eat at the flat. And Covent Garden, Regent Street, and Theatreland were on the doorstep, with great shops and restaurants. Taxis were easily available and many great places were just a short walk away. We had a really lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely sitting - dining room with a view of Picadilly Circus and Regent Street.
Liked least: Because of the unseasonal hot weather the drains had a smell.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing