We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable accommodation in good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Spaces Short Stays

Spaces Short Stays
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spaces Short Stays
Ranked #305 of 573 London B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reasonable accommodation in good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

The room is not furnished to Hotel standards but is reasonably clean and tidy. TV was excellent but had to advise toilet seat was broken and at times difficult to contact spaces short stays rentals. close to borough markets which has great atmosphere and easy walk into city.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

No fexibility of checking in and out. No printing or any small office facilities. Should be better if they are well solved.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

This, by the looks of it, newly renovated apparment was the perfect place for us to stay. It has a great kitchen with all mod cons, which saves a lot of money if you can do your own cooking etc. Everything was very tidy and clean and the room had loads of storage space, and we were in the smallest of the 3 rooms. You don't have a private bathroom and toilet, but you only have to share with the 2 other rooms, one of which wasn't even booked while we were there. They were really flexible with the checking in and -out times, seeing our checkout was 8am on monday morning. The deposit of 350 pounds (especially for a 3 day stay) is very steap, but other than that it was a great place to stay and I'd recommend it to anyone.
The Borough area has loads of good restaurants, the great food market, best coffee place in London, wine and whiskey specialists and you are in zone one with great public transport nearby. Everything is in walking distance of the apparment.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabian078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

My bf and I stayed here twice now (once in May and again in June) and have really enjoyed both our stays. The place is clean, it's great to have a kitchen and your own space.
The location is really good - right near tesco express and the tube station and a night bus also runs.
Amanda and co have been very helpful - our flight was delayed and someone met us at 1am and then we checked out at 7am and someone came down to meet us - although this was kinda hard to organize with lots of phone calls! And was difficult without a UK number to start with.
Some slight imperfections such as missing handtowels and washing powder, a hot then cold shower that is not very powerful are won over with cleanliness and the price!
I was impressed that the first time we stayed here we suggested that a bath-mat would be nice and came back and there was one.
Definitely recommend staying here - cheaper than a hotel and nicer than a hostel (and cheaper than some hostels if you are a couple)!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jes_eri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed here for just over a week and we found the place was how it looked in the pictures. Nice room with good internet, TV and space. The landlord was really helpful, friendly and easily contactable. There was a problem with the net and she dealt with it immediately.

Within the property there were 3 rooms, each with their own lock and bathroom, toilet and kitchen facilities were shared. The bathroom and shower rooms were both quite small but the kitchen was well equipped and clean. For the style of property we found it of a great standard and very comfortable. Great value and highly recommended-would come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikedleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

the standard double (number 1) was far too small for two people to stay/sleep/move around or just simply hang out. The room is on a main road and is super noisey early in the morning. There is a lot of natural sun light and needs a better blind to block it out in the morning. the room was clean and the bed comfortable but too small for two adults.
the bathroom is small and required daily cleaning to cope with the number of people going in and out of it.
the shower is pretty inconsistent and has poor pressure and the temperature is either too hot or too cold.
the kitchen is very well equipped and clean.
toilet seat was broken.

overall for what you are paying in this central location it is great, but try to book rooms 2 or 3 as room 1 is noisy, small ( but perfect for 1 traveller)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_King59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

We had a pleasant 4 night's stay in this apartment, which can be
described as comfortably cozy and in a great location.

What you see on the website photos is what you get..a clean room with comfy bed, flat screen TV and high speed internet. Shazz and his associate Amanda met us on time at the apartment to hand the keys on arrival.

Location is great - the area is next to the lively Borough High Street area, with Borough Market for foodies, and major tourist attractions such as London Dungeons, Tower of London and lots of restaurants and pubs within 10 mins walking distance. Tesco Metro is 5 mins walk away, and London Bridge Railway station is also 10 mins away to link you to various parts of London and surrounding areas by train. In fact, we arrived from Gatwick direct to this station, for half the price of Gatwick Express which would have taken us to Victoria Stn. (in fact, bus C10 from Victoria Stn stops in front of the apartment)

The room itself is spacious, and the shared areas like the kitchen area well equipped, and shared bathroom and toilets clean.

For around 50 pounds a night, this was real value for money in London! Will definitely consider staying here again when we're next in London.

Room Tip: Ask for the rear, quieter garden facing room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#181 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#241 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Wellington Hotel
#509 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spaces Short Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spaces Short Stays

Property: Spaces Short Stays
Address: Waterloo Court, 10 Theed Street, London SE1 8ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing