We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amaranto Restaurant - Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #1,463 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great menu, great quality and creative. Outdoor seating - on a chilly night the waiter brought blankets.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mforae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    84
    27
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great offer”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we dined here for Sunday dinner on a fixed price 3 courses plus a glass of champagne menu.
The food was excellent in particular the pudding I had of tea infused citrus and dates was superb.
the service was excellent and the sorroundings are as you would expect from a four seasons hotel.
a great offer fantastic value.....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashirePieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best lunch menu in town”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have had the lunch menu (2 courses for £19) more than 5 times recently and every time it is different and delicious. Service is of normal four seasons standard - ie, very good. Great normal a la carte menu - the aged Parmesan is a must!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrsoaroundworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
422 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Excellent Salad Nicoise, good service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The Salad Nicoise was excellent served with freshly cooked tuna to your own preference. I'm not a fan of tuna, I find the flesh too dense normally but this came up as a succulent tender piece of fish. The Singaporean Noodles were, in comparison, a little underwhelming. Lots of it, the dish was huge with an enormous pile of noodles but they didn't taste like freshly cooked noodles, too dry although lots of pieces of meat and fish. The Sea Bream was excellent and although the side plates are extra at £2 each must be one of - if not the cheapest in London. Decent sized quantities and reasonably tasty. Coffee at £4 comes without any petite fours.
My one complaint is that asking for tap water didn't work! We found ourselves with a bottle of Four Seasons water - and were charged £5.50 plus 15% service. Wine is terribly expensive - £48.50 for a bottle of Sancerre. Be aware!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsLondon, Director of Food and Beverage at Amaranto Restaurant - Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your recent experience with us at Amaranto. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your Salad Nicoise and Sea Bream, and please rest assured we will look into your other feedback regarding the noodles, wine selection and the issue with receiving tap water.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Amaranto, at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect experience.

Jean Pittion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Afternoon Tea Summer 2014”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I had visited the Four Seasons Park Lane for an afternoon tea on a Sunday with friends and a baby. The service was amazing and the venue was the same too! The live piano player added a great touch of style.

We were kindly greeted by a doormen and swiftly guided and seated to our reserved table. The food was very good - we were asked if we wanted more of sandwhiches etc and even asked if we wanted to take some home!!!

The service charge is discretionary @ 15% which is higher than usual and they were very polite.
when asked to take it off.

Overall I would recommend anyone to come here even with dietry requirements or restictions ev Vegetarian.

The only con I would say is for a grand hotel - there is no visible sign that this is the Four Seasons (Opposite Intercontinental Park Lane)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Priya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amaranto Restaurant - Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane also viewed

 

Been to Amaranto Restaurant - Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing