We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.12*
and up
Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London
Ranked #28 of 716 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 120 years in the making - The gruesome tale of jack the ripper explodes for the first time into the 21st century...WITH RIPPER VISION©.RIPPER-VISION© is a new approach to Jack the ripper tours. Top of the range hand held projectors which emblazen 5ft images apon the dark streets and alleyways of whitechapel.As we walk the very route the ripper would have taken Ripper vision will practically bring you back to a time of gaslight and fog, a time of poverty, disease and silent footsteps in the shadows as the ripper hunted his victims. RIPPER-VISION© brings not only top class images but also film clips, moving images and overlapping pictures to leave you with an everlasting memorable experience.every day 12.30pm and 7.30pm check web site for details or phone our number at the top.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This tour lived up to it's high rating reviews. Our tour guide was Johnny, he was not only friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous, but fun. The tour twist along the streets of Whitechapel in London and is very informative. He used pictures as well as Ripper Vision in his story telling. If you ever get to London take the tour and enjoy a cool drink at the Pub next door.

1  Thank Melan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,730 - 1,734 of 2,570 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have been wanting to do this for years but living in London thought oh I'll do it next week blah blah. Finally booked up and was treated to Mick who was great. Suitably melodramatic and gory when needed! Great walk around the East End. Worth the money. We had about 32 people in our group last Friday night so its very popular. Would recommend.

1  Thank anganderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We did this guided tour on the request of my 15 year old Son for his birthday. We found the experience fun and the time flew by. Our guide was enthusiastic and knowledgable, explaining the details of the 19th century murders as we walked the streets of Whitechapel. Ripper Vision was used to help us get a true sense of the gory nature of these events, without being overly disturbing. Not for very small children though. I even learnt a new word, eviscerate.

Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Did this as a family event and would give it top marks. Even the kids at 23 & 20 were taken aback by this walking tour. It went on for over two hours and it only seemed like we had been out for 50 mins, as we was so engrossed. Mick out tour guide was excellent. Well worth the price.

1  Thank HRHtester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Myself and my husband booked on to this tour on a recent trip to London after a recommendation. We got to Aldgate east early so managed to squeeze in a drink where one of the ripper suspects had lived in the basement. Johnny was our tour guide he definitely made the tour and was dressed the part he certainly knew his stuff. I never knew how gruesome the murders actually were but the rippervision certainly enlightened me! We passed another couple of tours on our way round but I think we definitely chose the right one there wasn't half as much effort put into the other tours. It was also a way to see a side of London we never would have got to see otherwise would definitely recommend

Thank Laurajanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision also viewed

 

Been to The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing