We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but too long”

The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.04*
and up
Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London
More Info
US$19.04*
and up
Afternoon Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London
Ranked #27 of 731 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 120 years in the making - The gruesome tale of jack the ripper explodes for the first time into the 21st century...WITH RIPPER VISION©.RIPPER-VISION© is a new approach to Jack the ripper tours. Top of the range hand held projectors which emblazen 5ft images apon the dark streets and alleyways of whitechapel.As we walk the very route the ripper would have taken Ripper vision will practically bring you back to a time of gaslight and fog, a time of poverty, disease and silent footsteps in the shadows as the ripper hunted his victims. RIPPER-VISION© brings not only top class images but also film clips, moving images and overlapping pictures to leave you with an everlasting memorable experience.every day 12.30pm and 7.30pm check web site for details or phone our number at the top.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The tour guide was very good, friendly and with an obvious passion for London in the 1800s. We got lucky and had great weather for the tour, so overall it was an enjoyable experience. My only gripes: the much touted Rippervision is not all that and the tour went on a bit too long, after 90 mins I was ready to call it quits. I stayed but noticed some members of the group jumping in a cab. At one point, the guide's sidekick launches into a rambling monologue about being poor in Victorian London. It seemed to lose many of those in attendance and sucked the life out of the tour. I sensed the guide struggling to get things back on track although he did manage to do so for the final stretch. Gripes aside, it was an interesting walk and decent value for money.

Thank Scott7454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, Owner at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,818 - 1,822 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Great tour, made even better by Johnny our tour guide. Went through some parts of London we would not probably have gon. Good value for money

1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Even if you dont like the Jack the Ripper stuff. This tour is a nice leisurely stroll through a little history. You get a feel for what the living conditions were like in those times. MIck was awesome, swell spoken and obviously loves this history. Great tour but the "Rippervision" isnt that great. Worth the tour part alone!

2  Thank MinnesotaME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This tour lived up to it's high rating reviews. Our tour guide was Johnny, he was not only friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous, but fun. The tour twist along the streets of Whitechapel in London and is very informative. He used pictures as well as Ripper Vision in his story telling. If you ever get to London take the tour and enjoy a cool drink at the Pub next door.

1  Thank Melan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have been wanting to do this for years but living in London thought oh I'll do it next week blah blah. Finally booked up and was treated to Mick who was great. Suitably melodramatic and gory when needed! Great walk around the East End. Worth the money. We had about 32 people in our group last Friday night so its very popular. Would recommend.

1  Thank anganderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision also viewed

 

Been to The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing