We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting”

The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.24*
and up
Afternoon Jack the Ripper Tour with...
Ranked #113 of 752 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Over 120 years in the making - The gruesome tale of jack the ripper explodes for the first time into the 21st century...WITH RIPPER VISION©.RIPPER-VISION© is a new approach to Jack the ripper tours. Top of the range hand held projectors which emblazen 5ft images apon the dark streets and alleyways of whitechapel.As we walk the very route the ripper would have taken Ripper vision will practically bring you back to a time of gaslight and fog, a time of poverty, disease and silent footsteps in the shadows as the ripper hunted his victims. RIPPER-VISION© brings not only top class images but also film clips, moving images and overlapping pictures to leave you with an everlasting memorable experience.every day 12.30pm and 7.30pm check web site for details or phone our number at the top.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the portable projector made a generic Jack The Ripper tour into something to remember

1  Thank SteReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hand held projector"
in 54 reviews
"guide jamie"
in 45 reviews
"handheld projector"
in 35 reviews
"whitechapel murders"
in 30 reviews
"projected images"
in 30 reviews
"ten bells"
in 30 reviews
"aldgate east station"
in 26 reviews
"knew his stuff"
in 84 reviews
"murder sites"
in 32 reviews
"serial killer"
in 27 reviews
"white chapel"
in 28 reviews
"set the scene"
in 33 reviews
"story telling"
in 43 reviews
"his enthusiasm"
in 28 reviews
"great guide"
in 68 reviews
"meeting point"
in 29 reviews
"subject matter"
in 27 reviews
Filter

1,946 - 1,950 of 2,808 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lots of people on this tour, but our guide John had a great passion for Jack the Ripper and London facts. He had a great voice and you could hear him even if stood at back. Would definitely recommend. Long walk though. Thanks John.

Thank Diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our group went on the tour last night and it was awesome. Ricky is a great story teller and incredibly knowledgeable. Ricky was funny, engaging and had a historians passion for the story of Jack the Ripper. Our tour took 1 hour 45 minutes and was entertaining from the first minute to the last. The virtual aspect of the tour made it even that much better. Can't wait to come back to London to do it again. THANK YOU RICKY!!!!

Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our tour was led by Mick. His knowledgeable and enthusiastic recounting of the events of 1888 made for a very enjoyable evening's entertainment.

2  Thank Sinead F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The murders themselves were very gory and command our attention for somewhat ghoulish reasons. Mick was our guide and he's knowledgeable, enthusiastic, dramatic and just the right amount of creepy;-) The tour covers a fair amount of ground and moves at a good pace for about 2 hours, so be prepared to walk. We had perfect weather but preparing for some rain or cool temps should be considered. No readily available facilities on the route. Some of the East End has been redeveloped and you have to imagine what life was like in the 1880s. Some still exists pretty much as it did then and makes you glad the rest has been redeveloped. But there's enough to evoke the echoes of that time and of the murders. The portable projector adds a slight more high-tech experience than printed materials and the combination was good. Highly recommended.

Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thankyou for your valued feedback, we hope you visit again soon.
Kind Regards The Jack The Ripper Tour Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision also viewed

 

Been to The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing