We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay!”

Rosebery Avenue Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosebery Avenue Guest House
Ranked #259 of 575 London B&B and Inns
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Host is lovely, house is lovely and very clean.
We where right next to the toilet so this could be loud at times.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a London getaway would just advise it a bit of walk to tube station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
5 Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great place to stay , my friend recommend this place and I was not disappoint , not far from center .for this price will definitely come back.Staff are very friendly, room was very clean , tea and coffee provided.Free towels :)

Room Tip: The Best Cheap Stay in London
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Magdalena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had a great stay at Rosebery for professional prospects + spending the WE with some friends.
We had a great welcome:Maggie showed us all around, giving clear indications.
Cleanliness all over the house and a big bedroom in a quiet area.
A bit far from Tottenham Hale though (+/-20 mins walk)
Good value for money.
I can only recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is a good idea - someone has bought a house, made 5 bedrooms, two bathroom/toilets, and rents out the rooms. The kitchen is big and well-equipped, the décor and cleanliness is good. And there is free parking with spaces in the street outside. All really positive for the low price. One slight negative is the area generally (plus the traffic out of Tottenham is a nightmare so try to leave early or arrive late). And although the other guests were quiet the house next door is residential with kids, and this can sometimes be heard through the wall. But, if being in Tottenham isn't a problem, then this is a cheap. clean, option. And you have a kitchen to make breakfast or whatever. You have to phone ahead to make sure someone is there to let you in. But overall, for the price, very good.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank witston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had a very nice welcome from owner, although they didn't live in the property they left contact details and reassured we could call if we need.
Very well decorated, very clean and great smell.
Also, not as far from tube station as expected and in a safe area so no worries coming back at night. Some shops in the area for anything you need.
Only issues for me were that the bed was squeaky and someone came into clean one morning but only knocked once and entered straight away... at this point i was butt naked and there was an awkward hurried apology.
We only stayed for 2 days but also good for long stay.
All in all perfect for a low budget, couples stay in the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travel_Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

I booked this for my friends and I as a stop-over when we went to see a show at the o2.

The guest house was not the easiest to get to due to the lefts and rights and avoiding various roadworks on the North Circular but there is non-restricted parking in most of the streets on and around Rosebery Avenue and we were lucky enough to park outside the front door. We had to inform the owner of our arrival as there are no staff "on-site" except when teh cleaner is working. Although the wait was a mild inconvenience is wasn't a deal breaker by any means. Simple directions gave us less than a 10 minute walk to Tottenham Hale tube station (Jubilee line) - 25-30 minutes from central London (Green Park / Leicester Square, etc.)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank raglan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Lawrence Road Guest House
#439 of 575 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
The Fountain Hotel
#370 of 575 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
SHQ Apartments
SHQ Apartments
#86 of 837 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebery Avenue Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebery Avenue Guest House

Property: Rosebery Avenue Guest House
Address: 163 Rosebery Ave, London N17 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosebery Avenue Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing