We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Whetstone
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$877
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$208
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$398
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$371
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
178
126
55
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
126
55
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern linetravel lodgehigh streetroom was cleantube stationfamily roomrooms are basicmain roadexcellent stayminute walkpleasant stayconvenient locationcentral londonbudget hoteleasy accessreception stafftotteridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Good:
For a Travelodge it is in my opinion above the norm. Rooms are exactly what you expect. Warm, clean, and a good bed. Rooms have flat screen TV's & tea making facilities. Breakfast (around £60 extra) is ok and plentiful.

Bad:
Very small shower room. Only 7 car parking spaces, but there is free parking in the local streets.
The breakfast room was so hot it was like eating breakfast in a sauna! No windows to open and I had to eat quickly and leave....

I would stay here again for visiting this area of outer London

Room Tip: Top two floors have excellent London views!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Pros comfy bed. Clean, tidy and warm. Changed our room without fuss. Friendly staff.
Cons half measures of spirits. See through bacon. Could hear loud traffic through windows so moved next to bar! I tipped tea over sheets first night but bed not changed or made by room service. only about 11 parking places though we did get a space next day. Stayed 2 nights but only wanted one breakfast for two. Could not do this online so had to pay the extra on the day.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank xxtinksxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We are really pleased to learn that you found our new ‘Travelodge Dreamer’ king-sized bed to be comfortable xxtinksxx. We would however like to apologise that due to external traffic noise you were unable to get a good night sleep. Unfortunately, due to the location of the hotel, double or triple glazing will not completely reduce noise that might impact our customers. During your stay we would expect all linen to be changed after 3 nights or sooner if necessary. Please be assured that a copy of your review has been sent to the Hotel Manager to allow them to raise this issue with our housekeeping team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Ok its a travelodge. You know what you are going to get from the room/ bar etc. (however room very clean and bar quite funky). We dont tend to drink or eat in when staying in a London travelodge (far too many other places to do that!!!!!). So I guess we are left looking at price, location and staff. Price.... booked well in advance £30 per room per night. A free car park on a first come first served basis, although the parking on the high street is free as well. Location...... Quiet London suberbia in Whetstone. At least 10 restaurants (Indian, Thai, Italian, Chippy, Steak House, bar food) and a pub within 10 minutes walk. Plus in the morning 4 coffee houses and a couple of cafs for brekkie. Northern line 10-15 mins stroll (quite a steep hill for last 2 mins). Camden town about 30 mins, central London about 40 mins. We were driving from the North so easy access from A1 (no M25!!!!!). Staff....... Lovely, bubbly and pleasant. All in all an excellent stay. Oh yeah, new travelodge beds get a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: We were given rooms 306 and 307 which was a corridor end room so only one neighbour. Presume room 206 and 207 are the same.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrannylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here for a week during the summer 2013.

good location for the tube only 10-15 min walk and then onto the Northern line into London.

Standard travelodge, cheap and cheerful. Only issue of note is the parking spaces; as others have mentioned, very limited and when I stayed there was danger of being blocked in as people try and squeeze their work vans into non existent spaces,,,,this isn't the hotels fault though, its inconsiderate drivers.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank burghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our family of four stayed here for several nights over the Easter holiday. The hotel is a very basic, no-frills place. The rooms were small and sparsely furnished (no phone but flat screen TV) but clean. We felt safe here, even with our teen daughters occupying a separate room on the first night (when the "family room" was not available).
A grocery store was located within easy walking distance (basically on the other side of the same complex), and I would stroll over to buy breakfast and snack items and bring them back to my family. The hotel does offer food service, but it is basically quick-heat food and not what I would consider a "true" restaurant.
It served perfectly for a base to explore London. Yes, it was a walk to the train (you could wait for a bus at a bus stop quite near the hotel if you wanted to ride to the train station but you could get there much faster on foot). Yes, it was a bit of a ride into the attractions in London. But we used the ride in to "wake up" and plan our day - and the ride home at night to rest and recap our day's events. You would not want to stay here if you want to be able to go back to the room in the middle of the day - it is too long of a commute. But it was a perfectly AFFORDABLE place for a large family to use as a base to explore London. What we paid for four nights I think was what ONE night would have cost us in central London. Our money was better spent on attractions, etc., as we only wanted a basic room to rest at night (choosing to spend all waking hours exploring London).
Price, safety, cleanliness, and convenience to public transportation into London were primary factors for us, and this hotel did not disappoint. We were traveling with my parents as well and enjoyed hanging out in the hotel's restaurant/lobby at night - we played cards and talked about what we had seen in London that day. The front desk staff members - especially Natasha - were extremely accommodating and helpful in answering all of our many questions.
I would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to others as long as they realize that it is a basic, "value" hotel that, while not in the heart of London, is conveniently accessible to it as long as one doesn't mind a bit of a commute.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank twoprincesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews