We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Whetstone
Ranked #469 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great find”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

hotel is in pleasant location short walk from northern line tube station. everything was fresh and new after a recent refurbishment, beds very comfortable and great shower. added bonus of a few free parking spaces.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank jan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    118
    46
    30
    24
See reviews for
125
83
32
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just stayed for a night(01/03/14), for a sporting event, with friends and family.

Warm greeting from pleasant reception staff, and allocated a room on the 3rd floor, overlooking the car park to the rear of the building. Room clean, with wall-mounted flat screen tv opposite the comfortable double bed. Tea and coffee making facilities also provided.

No noise issues traffic-wise, but any noise on the corridor can be heard very clearly, with people returning from the bar at all hours.

We did enjoy the service in the bar, which was of a good size, with plenty of seating. However, maybe a good idea would be to close no later than 01.00am.

The high street has shops, bars and restaurants, all within close proximity, so a good choice for a short break, with good bus and train services into London.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveomcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Clean rooms, well-positioned, free parking and particularly friendlly and helpful staff made most of this stay a good one. However, on the last night, there were people in the side street outside my window talking loudly and smoking most of the night. I went to reception to complain and they gave me the complaints number. Had a bog standard reply that showed they hadn't even read my email properly. They never even replied to my second email. The two points are for the lovely staff and clean room and it would have had better marks had the complaints service been reasonable.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not overlooking the side street smoking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CountessBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
We are sorry to learn you had a disturbed sleep CountessBath. We want our customers to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us so it is regrettable that you were disturbed by other people making noise outside of your window. We try to reduce noise in our hotels by having insulated walls and double glazing. We are also sorry to learn of your disappointment with the response you received from our Customer Services team and feedback will be provided to the team to ensure our staff are reminded of the importance of customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The room was basic but very clean and very tidy. The bed was also very comfortable and for the price I paid for the room I was happy. The only issue with the room was that it was either very hot, with the wall heater on or very cold without, I couldn't seem to work out how to turn the heater down.
Breakfast was okay, a lot of choice however the hot food was not replenished very quickly and so it was a bit of a lotterey as to what was on offer.
I was lucky and got a free parking space but frankly there are not enough of these.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the back of the hotel, think mine was 302.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback Batch65. Our bar café staff are trained to prepare food to a great standard and ensure all breakfast items are readily available for our customers, so it is regrettable that the service fell below the standards we would expect on this occasion. We’re sorry to learn of your disappointment and we’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the Hotel Management team so this can be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vihti, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

First time since 1985 when I started to travel as an export manager did I check in to a hotel and the first word from the receptionist was "302 is you room". This after my normal greeting that starts with Good evening, I have a reservation under Mr X.
Room had some debris on the floor (white fluffy stuff), toilet door handle was broken. Bar was not wiped fro about 24 hours, old G&T spillage dried on the bar top...Even at a corporate rate of less than £ 60 is this acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay jari L. We do expect our staff to offer a warm and friendly welcome to all of our guests so we are truly sorry that this did not happen. We would also expect our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are clean and fresh with working door handles. We will ensure that the hotel are made aware of the feedback that you have left so that staff can be reminded of the importance of proving a quality service to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is an ideal place to stay if you want to explore London as it is only a 40 min trip on the underground into central London and is very reasonable cost-wise. The hotel is as you would expect a Travelodge to be-functional but comfortable. The room is on the small side if staying more than one night but is perfectly adequate and exceptionally clean. The bathroom was spotless as was the room. Wonderfully comfortable bed! The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but bought fruit etc from the M&S which is next to the hotel and had in our room. Would recommend 'Alfresco', an Italian restaurant just a 5 min walk from the hotel, for an evening meal. This was our third stay at the hotel and we will return when staying/working in this part of London again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Three night week end break to visit exhibitions in London. Easy to find not far from the A1 if travelling by car from the North. Free parking. The room was very clean and tidy with excellent room service.
We booked breakfast in advance. There was lots of choice, continental, Cereals , Grill - Pretty good except for the tasteless Bacon. Could have added Green tea to the choice of Beverages but overall pretty good value. The walk to the Totteridge and Whetsone, Northern Line, tube Station is an easy and pleasant one taking you past the local shops and restaurants.
Already booked to stay there again for an Exhibition later in the year.

Room Tip: The third floor room was very clean but you could hear traffic noise even with the window closed. Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
15.8 mi away
Travelodge London Raynes Park
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#500 of 1,069 in London
147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge London Finchley Hotel
13.3 mi away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Travelodge London Edmonton
Travelodge London Edmonton
#573 of 1,069 in London
270 reviews
12.9 mi away
Venture Hostels
Venture Hostels
#711 of 1,069 in London
137 reviews
16.4 mi away
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Whetstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Whetstone

Property: Travelodge London Whetstone
Address: 1446 High Road | Whetstone, London N20 9BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Whetstone 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Whetstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Whetstone Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing