We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Whetstone
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$475
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
178
126
55
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
126
55
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern linetravel lodgehigh streetroom was cleantube stationfamily roomrooms are basicmain roadexcellent stayminute walkpleasant stayconvenient locationcentral londonbudget hoteleasy accessreception stafftotteridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Disappointed with welcome and helpfulness at reception. Not enough towels or toiletries provided and no bath mat. Shower facility very small and shower not brilliant. Bed comfortable. Hard to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed at the Travelodge Whetstone for the past 5 weeks due to house renovation and have to say my stay was brilliant! I never write reviews, but felt I had to! The staff were so professional and accommodating! High standard of hygiene and cleanliness throughout the hotel! The breakfast buffet was great - only downside was the evening food, which wasn't so bad as we ordered in!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nerak2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This Travelodge was recommended to us due to it's location. We found it very clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and approachable.
We would recommend this Travelodge and would certainly stay again when in this area again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Winifred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was a lovely hotel. The room was spotlessly clean and we where placed at the back of the hotel so we didn't hear the road. The hotel staff and reception staff were really helpful and friendly and offered lots of advise on the local transport links and places to visit in the city. The car park is a little on the small side but we stayed on a sunday night so it didn't cause us a problem. We would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The pedestrian entrance isn't that clearly signposted from the roadside and I was kept waiting a while to be served at check-in which was on the first floor. However once at my room it was spotless and maintained to an excellent standard. The breakfast area was clean and welcoming and the food was good if a little pricey. Overall a very good hotel and I would happily stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews