We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money.good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Whetstone
Ranked #481 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

just come back from our yearly stay.firstly its a travelodge so keep that in mind very basic. its been improved the beds are much better. a very good location whetstones is a nice place,,good shops & a few nice places to eat. close to the tube station on the northern line. the hotel now.... can be a bit noisy if your room faces the main rd which is very busy,the other rooms are much better even though the vies are nothing to write home about.as i said the rooms are basic ok for 2 couple of days stay.they are very clean rooms. the staff are nice friendly & helpful.it also comes with a free car park (nice to have with an hotel around London) which it shares with halfords.
a good stay at a good price,look forward to next year

Room Tip: rooms at front can be noisy as on main road. other rooms dont have much of a view. no a/c in any roo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Whetstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very Enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere
Enjoyed my stay very much, hotel was spotlessly clean, warm and friendly!! Felt very new and modern compared to some others I've been to. Breakfast was nice (very nice), All in all a nice stay. Would stay again but I live around the corner :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

great for family breakfast was good disabled facilities staff were friendy and helpful dinner basic but good for a quick meal value for money next time I.m in London will go back there to stay five star service

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Dougan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I regularly stay 1-2 nights at Travelodge Whetstone for work. The staff are always very professional and friendly, the rooms are well appointed & exceptionally clean and the area is safe, accessible by public transport (the bus stops directly outside M&S) and the High Street is great for eating out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Alyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I recently booked 3 rooms for 2 nights at this Travelodge.
Spotlessly clean, fabulous comfy beds, with a superb buffet breakfast.
On my next visit to london I will certainly stay here.
All the staff were very professional and friendly.
Good location just over 20 mins from Euston on the Northern line.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are nice and peaceful away from the road eg 118 ,112
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Disappointed with welcome and helpfulness at reception. Not enough towels or toiletries provided and no bath mat. Shower facility very small and shower not brilliant. Bed comfortable. Hard to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed at the Travelodge Whetstone for the past 5 weeks due to house renovation and have to say my stay was brilliant! I never write reviews, but felt I had to! The staff were so professional and accommodating! High standard of hygiene and cleanliness throughout the hotel! The breakfast buffet was great - only downside was the evening food, which wasn't so bad as we ordered in!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nerak2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
15.8 mi away
Travelodge London Raynes Park
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#510 of 1,072 in London
160 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge London Finchley Hotel
13.3 mi away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
12.9 mi away
Venture Hostels
Venture Hostels
#711 of 1,072 in London
137 reviews
18.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#333 of 1,072 in London
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Whetstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Whetstone

Address: 1446 High Road | Whetstone, London N20 9BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: £42 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Whetstone 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelodge London Whetstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Whetstone Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing