We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, great food around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Whetstone
Ranked #485 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Location wise, we couldn't fault it, near both Rail and Tube stations. Comfy beds, but the prices for food and WiFI are a bit silly. Some great local restaurants & M&S Food and Waitrose nearby as well as smaller shops for snacks and drinks. No aircon in rooms, but a fan was provided and was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank UKFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here when I came to a wedding in Central London. Although the hotel is quite far North of the city it only takes about 30 - 40 minutes to get in to town on the tube. The desk staff on reception were very friendly and helpful on our arrival; I was travelling with my Dad and, because they always try to give single female travellers a room near to reception the lady offered to swap my room so that I could be nearer to my Dad. The room itself was very hot and difficult to cool down. Also, simply because of the location there was quite a lot of noise from the main road. But I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LottyP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We used the hotel as a base while my son was at London Studio Centre summer school.
Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is just a 30 minute tube ride from Leicester Square so handy for Central London

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights during the recent heatwave, and although a fan was provided the room was like a sauna, and the window was secured to only open an inch or two.
Had breakfast on the last morning of our visit - not a wise decision. There was very little choice, and what was there was not well prepared. Over done bacon, under cooked sausages, sloppy scrambled eggs (no other choice offered), tomatoes had been shown the grill but not left under it, and baked beans were overcooked so the shells had separated from the bean. The coffee was okay though.
However, the room was clean, and the staff were friendly. As this is a budget chain, you get what you pay for, basic accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauli925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is very convenient for central London as the tube station on the Northern Line is a five minute walk away. I visited this hotel with my daughter and we asked for a twin room. We were allocated a twin room, which was also set up as a disabled room. The beds were very narrow, and the room clean but quite clinical with emergency call buttons above the beds.
There is no air conditioning and so the room was very hot during July and a heat wave!
The breakfast was very good value and nicely cooked. However I can't say the same about the evening meals. We decided to eat in as it was raining heavily when we arrived on our first evening. The service was poor and the food very basic and poorly presented. A few lettuce leaves was passed off as a salad!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you stay here do not have a room over the front door as that is where the smokers gather. So on a hot night you cannot have your window open as staff and guests are directly below you.

Add into this the drunk guests shouting and arguing until 0400 and you have a recipe for no sleep

The hotel and staff were excellent despite this, they cannot be held accountable for the standard of guests ... but maybe they could have dealt with my complaint at 0100 and I'd have had an extra 3 hours sleep

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The noisy residents at night and in morning made sleeping difficult. Rooms were clean but as basic as can be. There is no parking so you have to park on busy street. Staff are pleasant. Easy walk of 10 mins to underground. Takes about 1 hour to central London. Family room beds were hard and the sheets on the single bed was not nice, made from some type of synthetic material. Hot weather during our stay required windows to be left open as theres no air conditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank juliapidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
2.5 mi away
Travelodge London Finchley Hotel
15.8 mi away
Travelodge London Raynes Park
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#482 of 1,075 in London
165 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada London Finchley
Ramada London Finchley
#657 of 1,075 in London
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Glenlyn Hotel
Glenlyn Hotel
#478 of 1,075 in London
537 reviews
4.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#404 of 1,075 in London
217 reviews
14.3 mi away
Travelodge London Woolwich
Travelodge London Woolwich
#462 of 1,075 in London
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Whetstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Whetstone

Address: 1446 High Road | Whetstone, London N20 9BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: £43 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Whetstone 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelodge London Whetstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Whetstone Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing