We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a poor excuse of a hotel”
Review of National Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
National Hotel
Ranked #914 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Firstly couldn't find room then when we did we walked into a dump. The en suite, well where do I start, the toilet lid broken off and dumped behind the toilet, don't think the toilet bowl had seen bleach in months as it was yellow. The tiled floor was covered in hair of all kinds, the shower was hanging off the wall and there were no hand towels. Then we went into the room and were welcomed with a note on the window "BROKEN WINDOW DO NOT OPEN" we didn't need to open it there was an inch gap around it so the room was open to the outside all day and night. The covers on the beds were stained but luckily the sheets under were clean, but as you can guess that was the only thing that was clean. As for the room being cleaned everyday, the only thing that was cleaned was the bathroom bin being emptied. This is a poor excuse of a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMMREM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank rulitamaharani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank RamonPadillaLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sofia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancescoFoschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr_d_rique_A20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Wood Green hotel
1.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#457 of 1,081 in London
222 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Archway
Premier Inn London Archway
#111 of 1,081 in London
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge London Finsbury Park hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western London Highbury
Best Western London Highbury
#546 of 1,081 in London
523 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada London Finchley
Ramada London Finchley
#666 of 1,081 in London
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel

Address: 17-19 Queens Avenue | Muswell Hill, London N10 3PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #914 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £58 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your National Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing