We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #150 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I have to say i was very impressed with this hotel. Staff could,nt have been more helpful. Room was of a very high standard clean and comfy slept like a log on both nights of my stay.Food was good and service was excellent, cant praise this hotel enough or the staff

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silbasCarrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,592 - 1,598 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

Hotel staff helpful and friendly, but bar left unattended and had to wait for service. Came back to hotel 11pm cold and wet, looking forward to a hot chocolate, only to be told they DO NOT have hot chocolate. One child very upset.

Room the usual premier inn standard, clean and tidy. We were there for 3 nights and had a good nights sleep on everyone.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally444Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Cannot fault this place at all, lovely rooms and very clean. Best nights sleep I've had in a while. A little expensive on Saturday nights as we paid over £100 but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbledonsouth, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your positive review of Premier Inn Greenwich. I'm really glad to read that you had the "best nights sleep in a while"! Please look out for our Premier saver rates which start from £49 and are available online up to 21 days prior to arrival.
We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is my first ever review and having been a frequent visitor to Trip Advisor and viewed many bad reviews for lots of hotels I felt compelled to write about the excellent stay we have just had at the Premier Inn Greenwich. we stayed from Friday 4th May to Monday 7th May with my husband and our nine year old daughter.

We drove to the hotel and booked parking direct at £7.50 per day. This is an excellent price for London and it is an underground secure car park. Although spaces are very limited. There are 3 free spaces outside the hotel but they are difficult to get.

The hotel is situated about 5 minutes walk from Greenwich station where you can get the DLR (30 mins into London) or the National rail services to London Bridge (8 mins). Trains run from early morning to late at night. We had no train noise from our room. We felt very safe walking back from the station late on Friday night after going to a show. The Wizard of Oz was superb!

The bar was well stocked and the food was excellent. Inparticular the meal deal for £22 was superb value. 3 courses, drink and breakfast. The breakfast area was busy but it was a bank holiday but all staff were attentive and the food hot.

The rooms were well sized, clean and comfortable. We had no noise whilst we were there which was brilliant. The bathrooms were a good size and extra towels and pillows were available. There were tea and coffee facilities, free view, air con and wifi.

We would definately stay here again it was excellent value for money and it was a very enjoybale stay.

In my husbands words - 'can't fault a thing!'

Room Tip: When you book call the hotel and ask for a view and book parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rowlandsclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbledonsouth, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your positive review of Premier Inn Greenwich. I was delighted to read that the team delivered great service - I shall ensure they are recognised and rewarded for their efforts. I look forward to welcoming you back to Greenwich on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed for one night when visiting london. Reception staff were really friendly and helpful when we arrived. Nothing too much trouble. We arrived before the 2pm chenck in but they made a car parking aspace available for us (we had booked and paid in advance) and looked after our luggage whilst we went away.

We had a family room which had seperate beds for the two children and still plenty of room to move around. All very clean and beds really comfortable. Tea and coffee in the room, plenty of towels and choice of pillows. Curtains actual worked to keep out the daylight and the airconditioning really kept the room at great temperature. No noise from outside or from within the hotel.

Breakfast the next day was really good and free for the kids! Huge choice of hot and cold food..but not enough space for everyone who arrived to sit down at the same time!

For us it was a faultless stay. ALl exceeded our expectations and the level of accommodation, quality of the food, and the helpfulness and charm of the staff could not be bettered! (we have often seen much worse at higher grade establishments!)

Thank you all for making our brief stay so good. This was the first time at a Premier Inn and we would certainly look to put this at the top of our priority list when looking for budget accommodation in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbledonsouth, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your positive review of Premier Inn Greenwich, it was great to read the team delivered 5 star service and that you would recommend the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My Fiance and me stayed at The Greenwich Premier Inn from Friday 4th May to Monday 7th May for his 21st birthday and we loved every minute. The staff did everything they could to help us. We had a lovely view out of our window and could see the o2 and the DLR.

On Saturday and Sunday morning, at around 5am, we both got woken up by coaches sitting in the car park with their engines running. As we stayed in room 132, this was right below our window. (Nothing against the hotel or staff).

When we went down for dinner on Sunday night, a lovely staff member called Alkeda recognised us from when we stayed in October last year, which was really lovely :)

We went to go down for breakfast on Monday morning and our door wouldnt lock as we shut it. I went down to reception to tell them about this problem and the very kind lady on reception said that she would send maintenance up to have a look. As we didn't want to leave our personal belongings in the room unlocked, the lady at reception said that we could leave them in the luggage room with tags on, in which we had a slip of paper with the matching numbers on to our luggage, that we handed into reception when we wanted to get our luggage back, when we checked out. This is very safe as only staff members can access this room.

We had an amazing long weekend and will deffinately be coming back to this Premier Inn again. See you all soon :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbledonsouth, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Greenwich and for the feedback on your stay. I was pleased to read that you had a stay and that the team delivered great service. May I apologise for the noise you experienced due to the coaches I have spoken to the drivers who have aassured me that they will minimise noise in future, but it was good to read that you were satisfied with our response - at Premier Inn we are passionate about ensuring our guests have a great nights sleep, if it does go wrong we will always try to resolve and offer our Good Night Guarentee. I look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Modern, clean, large room, easy check inn, book early to get best rates.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBumpaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbledonsouth, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Greenwich, I was delighted to read that you managed to secure an early booking rate. Please note that we regularly offer saver rates, from £49, which can be booked online up to 21 days before arrival.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,077 in London
1,491 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#535 of 1,077 in London
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in London
#57 Family Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £54 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing