We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier inn Greenwich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Premier inn Greenwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent hotel ,excellent staff. good food .would deffinatly recommend
That anyone going to Greenwich stayed at this hotel . And even if I was
Going to Central london I would stay here again .added plus on site parking but you must book in advance

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 801sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    502
    128
    34
    29
See reviews for
667
506
53
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a great week sight seeing in London staying at Premier Inn Greenwich. Within easy walking distance to the train station but most of all Very Friendly & Professional Staff. The food in the hotel is good & after a long day sight seeing My Husband, Daughter & young Grandson were more than happy to get back to the hotel to be fed & watered. Would look forward to staying there again on our next sight seeing trip to London.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DelamereCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just come back from a fabulous stay at London Greenwich. Very conveniently situated, and with the best staff ever! So helpful, so
friendly, simply Premier at its best. We can't wait to go there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The location is brilliant - only five mins away from the train station and ideal for those travelling to the O2 (train to London Bridge then underground to North Greenwich...so easy!)
My boyfriend and I stayed last year and returned again this week and for the second time, our trip was lovely. The rooms were incredibly spacious, clean and the bed was so comfortable. The receptionist was so lovely, and even offered to book us a taxi to wherever we needed to go.
The only negative point would be the breakfast. The member of staff spoke limited English, and bacon & eggs were cold.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fifitrixiebell95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked just one night as we were attending the Darts Final at the O2 Arena with our son. Came out of the Docklands Light Railway and walked the 400yrds or so down to the hotel.... Well what a welcome. Both ladies on Reception were soooooooooo friendly and welcoming and both engaged our 9 year old in conversation. When they found out we were attending the O2 they offered to arrange a taxi for us. Set fee of £8 to the arena. Our family room was cleaned to perfection. The bathroom spotless. The breakfast really good. Nice staff. Great food. The buffet area was really quite clean and tidy compared to other hotels we've stayed in. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJoWondermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presteigne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Second time staying here. As always with Premier the accommodation is clean and comfortable and the service appealing. Be aware that the parking is very limited, and if required should be booked well in advance. I was caught out this time having tried and failed to book directly by telephone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithhatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Right by the DLR station of Deptford Bridge, this hotel is located perfectly for getting around in London, especially Greenwich.
It's clean and your standard Premier Inn room - sparse furnishings, with just the basics.
I wouldn't pay above £60.00 for one of the rooms - I know some go for £109.00 - however if you need a stop for a night, this will do you fine.
Beds comfy, decor is simple and there's a 24/7 bar and restaurant which is handy.
You are not right on top of Greenwich town centre, which the hotel's name does suggest, but you are practically on top of the DLR station (no noise is heard from the rooms) and you'll be in the centre in 5 short minutes.
Average rooms, that are basic but do what you need.

P.S don't forget to bring your toiletries, as only soap is provided.

Room Tip: I would go for a room away from the front of the hotel, as you will wake up to a view of a busy road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#406 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#235 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing