We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #162 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Family break”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend in London including an O2 concert so this Premier Inn was a convenient location for that. The bedroom was perfectly spacious for two adults and two big kids (two separate extra beds rather than a sofa bed) with a shower in bath type bathroom. All very clean and neat, tea and coffee, TV, 30mins wifi each per day.
We walked to the Cutty Sark (about 10 or 15 mins) and caught the Thames Clipper boat up the river to the London Eye. What a great journey, really fast until you get to Tower Bridge and then sedately throughout the landmarks. A good bar on board too with drinks and snacks.
We generally had a good night's sleep apart from noisy merry makers in the street at about 4am on the second night. But then we're from the country, we're used to silence!
The best bit of this hotel is the happy staff. Always smiling, helpful and pleased to see you at all hours.
Easy to recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlt223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    546
    139
    38
    33
See reviews for
734
552
62
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here this wkend 11-13 th July very surprised as stayed in several before but not upto high standard we were greeted by very friendly staff on reception room was very quite which is a bonus only thing to moan hair dryer doesn't blow hot is cold .breakfast is a buffet style also cooked breakfast which the staff couldn't keep up with the demand for it.
About 10 minute walk from Greenwich station .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamblaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

As always Premier Inn is good value for money. Staff friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Also location good. Not far from tube and Grenwich itself. Would highly recommend and use again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is easily accessible from central London using the tube/DLR (the hotel is located between Deptford Bridge and Greenwich). Took us about 30-35 mins from Kings Cross. Easy to find as about 5 mins walk from either stop. Greenwich is also a good place to take the time to explore - we took the bus, from outside the hotel, along to Greenwich then walked around Greenwich Park - up to the Royal Observatory and then down to the Cutty Sark. The staff were all very welcoming at the hotel and everything went smoothly during our stay. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corundum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A well presented , convenient , well facilitated , good value hotel with excellent staff. And , as a coeliac , gluten free food wasn't an issue which is reassuring when travelling . Overall , highly recommended .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth England
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for one night to attend a concert at the O2 arena, hotel itself was great room clean tidy bed fantastic and friendly welcome.The reason for the poor rating was the fact that the parking arrangements were not explained clearly which resulted in me displaying my permit but parking in the wrong place this ended up with a £60 fine which made it a very dear nights stay. The duty manager was of no real help just insisting I was told where to park even though he was not there when I checked in. "Sorry nothing I can do" Be aware if you stay here

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

From Reception staff to housekeepers and restaurant waiting staff all were so warm happy and welcoming. Amazing food dinner & b/fast, gorgeous decor . Short walk to town centre & station & DLR. THANKS

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#432 of 1,069 in London
1,183 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#254 of 1,069 in London
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#545 of 1,069 in London
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing