We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round and attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent all round and attentive staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Check in staff were brilliant, courteous and helpful. We had an excellent air-conditioned clean room (415) that was wonderfully quiet. Can't fault the meal deal of dinner and breakfast. Perhaps a softer bed would have been nice, but until you've tried it for a night, how do you know?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith_Wilson919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    522
    130
    37
    31
See reviews for
697
522
58
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

So impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, especially our room! We were very grateful for the excellent air con (32 degrees outside). The staff were super friendly, nothing too much trouble, happy to chat to you!! Fab breakfast!! Excellent value! Very conveniently situated for going to the O2 arena. Would definitely recommend a stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyR1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We needed a large quiet room in London for our son in a wheelchair. This is probably the largest room I've ever seen in a London hotel. We're coming back in October.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The warmth of the welcome made our stay better!! Rooms were good, spacious, light and clean. Breakfast was really good too!! Ideal location for g=Greenwhich and the O2. Top notch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend in London including an O2 concert so this Premier Inn was a convenient location for that. The bedroom was perfectly spacious for two adults and two big kids (two separate extra beds rather than a sofa bed) with a shower in bath type bathroom. All very clean and neat, tea and coffee, TV, 30mins wifi each per day.
We walked to the Cutty Sark (about 10 or 15 mins) and caught the Thames Clipper boat up the river to the London Eye. What a great journey, really fast until you get to Tower Bridge and then sedately throughout the landmarks. A good bar on board too with drinks and snacks.
We generally had a good night's sleep apart from noisy merry makers in the street at about 4am on the second night. But then we're from the country, we're used to silence!
The best bit of this hotel is the happy staff. Always smiling, helpful and pleased to see you at all hours.
Easy to recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlt223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here this wkend 11-13 th July very surprised as stayed in several before but not upto high standard we were greeted by very friendly staff on reception room was very quite which is a bonus only thing to moan hair dryer doesn't blow hot is cold .breakfast is a buffet style also cooked breakfast which the staff couldn't keep up with the demand for it.
About 10 minute walk from Greenwich station .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamblaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

As always Premier Inn is good value for money. Staff friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Also location good. Not far from tube and Grenwich itself. Would highly recommend and use again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#411 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#236 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#511 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing