We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for street art lovers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Street Art London Tours

Street Art London Tours
Book In Advance
Book a Tour
Ranked #23 of 658 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Street Art London's street art tour is a walking tour around East London's creative hub for those who want to see all of London's greatest pieces of street art and find out more about the street artists behind them. We will show you all the secret spots, a few forgotten about Banksys and street art from the likes of Roa, Invader and C215! For those with an interest in photography it is also a fantastic oppurtunity to document some of the world's finest street art.
Madrid
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must for street art lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

A great chance to know a non-so-turistic area of London, with a great guide and lots of interesting pieces of street art. Really fun for anyone who wants to see a different side of London. Just keep in mind the weather, because it is a four-hour walk, so it may get cold or rainy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheL0stDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    832
    55
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
“new respect for street artists, and a brilliant guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I don't usually go for tours as I'd rather explore for myself, but this was amazing, and I learned so much about the art and the world behind it. Our guide Karim was passionate, witty and patient, and had deep knowledge about the history, techniques and controversies around the work. There were a wide range of people and ages on the tour - from 8 to 80 I think - and everyone seemed engaged and intrigued from beginning to end. Also,I was impressed by the planning of the tour: everything was carefully thought out and structured, with cross references, thoughts about international styles and techniques etc - one of my friends said the guide should be lecturing on street art in a university.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bridget s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I absolutely loved it! Amazing tour where you will see loooots of hidden gems of London Street Art (as well as well-known ones of course:) I used to work in Shoreditch for 2 years and thought I knew the area and its street art pretty well - and I found out that I saw only about 10% of it! Karim was a great guide with an excellent knowledge of UK and international street art, with lots of interesting stories and answers to almost any tricky questions:) This tour is a "Must-go" one - great for art lovers and for people who are not into art at all - just to see some brilliant examples of "outside-of-box" thinking!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Elly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
“Street Art!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great tour! A welcome break from museums and galleries. Well worth the time and money.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
“great tour, great and knowledgeable guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

It was really awesome! I went on the 4 hour tour and even though it was really cold and windy the hours flew by. The tour guide Karim was very knowledgeable and provided interesting background stories. After this tour you will see the city from a different point of view, recognizing artists and styles and also small pieces will draw your attention that you would not be aware of normally. Thumbs up to this tour!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Street Art London Tours also viewed

 

Been to Street Art London Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing