We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MStay Russell Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
37
92
39
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
92
39
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskensington olympia stationcontinental breakfastcomplimentary teaminute walkmini fridgesmall hoteldesk staffbasement roombudget hotelreception areastay there againclean roomsbed linentrain stationone night stayironing boardexhibition
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights based on location of nearby conference
Helpful staff, early check in, provided adaptor, arranged taxis etc
Free WiFi in room / plenty of heating and hot water with generous shower.

Actual room was miniscule! and difficult to move around with bags and 2 people.
Access to only one side of bed squeezed against 2 walls which is tricky enough when staying as a couple! - fridge in wardrobe. Room (1?) located under the stairs on the ground floor,avoid this room unless you are deaf. Everyone using the stairs can be heard day and night.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1 on ground floor if sensitive to noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KIA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Booked this room for a one night stay to go to a show. It was just about ok. Greeted by 2 ladies on reception, neither one chose to say hello. We were told out room number and directed to the top of the 1st flight of stairs. To say the room was small really is an understatement. I think even the most elaborate of estate agents wouldn't have the nerve to describe this as more than a small single. Two people cannot move around the room at one time, one person has to shimmy down the bed to get out. The bathroom is no bigger that an aeroplane toilet with a shower connected. The shower door only opened a third of the way. The only real positive was that it was spotlessly clean. Transport links to the city are a little lengthy. It isn't on a main route which was a bit tedious late at night. Breakfast was continental and ok.

I have to say I wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Ask to not have room 1.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We usually stay in one of the larger hotels but chose this small hotel because of the ideal location for our trip.
The room was supposed to be a "large double". I would have hated to see the normal double as this was quite tiny compared to double rooms we've had anywhere in the past. However, it was clean and smart, having everything we needed. It did lack a comfy chair to sit in and you can't get the kettle under the tap to make yourself a drink. Towels were good and changed each day; bed linen was nice. Breakfast was served in the basement. There was a good variety for a continental breakfast and the ambience was quite nice- very clean and bright.
There were 2 let downs. Firstly, a lack of warmth and friendly communication between staff and guests. I think this is cultural rather than coldness and disinterest. On our first morning, the 2 girls manning the breakfast room were totally indifferent to our presence and communication between us and them apart from did we want coffee or tea was zero. They were clearly having some kind of disagreement in their mother tongue. We were pleased to leave.
The second let down should be noted. The bed was soooooo uncomfortable and the mattress badly soiled. Need I say more and hence the poor rating. Don't stay on room I on the ground floor. In fact, don't hand your credit card over until you've checked the bed at least.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I regret that it does not indicate on the confirmation email the train or the metro station could close

a bottle of water in the room would have been more

there was a caterpillar under my sheets ... unsettling

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jean-michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews