We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment in the city of London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fraser Residence City
Ranked #67 of 853 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great apartment in the city of London”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The location was initially difficult for my taxi to get to the entrance because its a side street that is blocked so cars cannot literally get to the front of the building. The lobby is small and nondescript but the apartment was amazing. Sitting room quite spacious though the bedroom was a little small. Extra toilet which was handy for my son. Next day discovered that Monument tube station was about a 2 minute walk. Kitchen was well equipped with quality utensils. Good selection of tv and radio channels. Only gripe was they kept remiding me of my departure date as if I didn't know and on the actual date they called me at 11am on the dot. My son said that it was a bit nasty and not courteous of the lady at reception. Anyway it was a great stay despite the calls.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Bless1, thank you very much for your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have taken on-board your comments regarding the telephone call and we will discuss this with the team. I hope that you will use us again if you are in London and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    29
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
29
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stay in London whenever we attend Concerts or the Theatre, and have stayed in various places in London, some good some bad, however our experience at Fraser Residence City was excellent.
The location was good, the accommodation was large and spacious, well decorated with nice furnishings, the bed was very comfortable, and its was very clean and had everything you needed, with friendly staff.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear JenFav. Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting so many positives (location, spacious flat, friendly staff). We will make sure to share this with the team. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind Regards Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The apartment was in such a great central location, stones throw away from the Tower of London and Monument tube station. Easy to find, not too busy location as down a normally quiet side street (apart from on a Saturday night as it's right next to a club!) The lady in reception was friendly and showed us to our room which was perfect for what we wanted. Nice modern decor, spacious living area and small kitchen. Large TV in living area and a small one in the bedroom area which was great for in the nights to block out the sound of the club to help us get to sleep! Noise was to be expected being in such a central location so it could have been much worse! We only stayed for two nights but can see why people can easily stay there for weeks!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mego24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Mego24. Thank you very much for your great review of the property. We are in talks with the night club and the council and we have been promised that this disturbance will be greatly reduced in the future. We would be delighted to welcome you back very soon to our property. Best regards. Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great L-shaped studio nicely outfitted with everything you need to make you feel at home (except, strangely, no microwave). Quiet, modern, but not much of a view. Would get higher marks except there are absolutely no services. No food, nothing, and everything within walking distance closes early, except for Tesco's. So without the microwave, duh. Restaurants are a bit out of the way but can be found 10-15 minutes walk away. I was working in Canary Wharf (that Fraser property was all booked) and it was a somewhat easy ride on the DLR. Except for the bizarre, confusing illogical connection from Monument Tube stop to the Bank DLR. So bottom line, great apartment, zero services, boring location. And good luck getting a taxi at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IveBeenAroundNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear IvebeenaroundNYC. The apartment does actually have a microwave. The oven is a combi oven/microwave. There are also several food shopping options (Tesco, Sainsburys, Marks & Spencers, Waitrose) all within 5 minutes distance. There are also many restaurants 5 minutes away (Japanese, Indian, Steak). DLR is easily reachable when entering Monument Station from Fish Hill Street. If you require a taxi our 24 hour concierge can arrange this for you. We really hope you will stay with us again and appreciate your feedback.Kind Regards. Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Tasteful, modern, clean decor. Incredibly helpful and considerate staff . Great access to sights and tube stations. Pharmacy and small grocery just around the corner. Have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Ines G. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the apartments, the location and the friendly staff. We hope you will come to stay with us soon again. Kind Regards Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at Fraser Residence City as part of a birthday celebration in one of their studio apartments. The apartments are in a great location (2 mins from Monument tube, and 15 minutes walk to London Bridge train station). The apartment was clean, modern, and had great facilities. The kitchen was compact but smart - oven/microwave combi and a mini dishwasher were our favourite features. The living space was great considering that the apartment is advertised as a studio. The bed was comfy and we slept very well. The service was excellent and the apartments are quite private. I would certainly recommend and stay again; we are in fact looking at their other residences in other cities for our next holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavitapazzesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear lavitapazzesca. Thank you very much for your great review. We were delighted to find out that you chose us for your birthday celebration. We will ensure we share with our team your great feedback and we hope you will choose again for a future booking. Perhaps your next birthday ? Kind regards Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

These are probably the best rooms/ apartments we have stayed in in London. The decor is amazing as is bathroom and kitchen. Would use again and again and great price. Good bar restaurant The Folly over the road. Not bad location, 2 mins from tube station.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear JoNotts. Thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. We certainly do believe we have the best apartments in London and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Go Native Monument
Go Native Monument
#60 of 853 in London
153 reviews
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#3 of 853 in London
106 reviews
City of London
Suffolk Lane by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence City

Property: Fraser Residence City
Address: 3 Lovat Lane, London EC3R 8DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 853 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence City 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Residence City is the latest addition to the Fraser Collection in the City of London. This brand new apartment hotel in London is located in Lovat Lane, a cobbled pedestrian alley from Lower Thames Street to Eastcheap, within the traditional City of London.Fraser's Serviced Apartment comprises 22 well-appointed designed contemporary and airy apartments ranging from Studios, One bedroom apartments and a stunning Penthouse complete with a large roof terrace.Each of the apartments is fitted with the finest oak wood flooring, wool and linen carpets, fully-fitted bathrooms boasting the best in fittings and furnished with beautifully appointed contemporary furniture.A wide range of cosmopolitan restaurants, wine bars, bistros, pubs, quality shops, and leisure and sports facilities are located nearby too.Whether you are in between houses, relocating to a new city, on secondment, on a training or graduate programme or simply working on location, serviced apartments are the ultimate answer to your needs. They offer the advantages of both hotels and leased accommodation with none of the drawbacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Residence City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing