We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern. Nice staff. Best shower!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #225 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend and the decor is very modern compared to other hotels. Nice clean modern bathroom, the shower was amazing, a power shower with a shower coming out horizontally from the wall.
Definately be back here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,689)
There are newer reviews for Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,241 - 3,247 of 3,690 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here for one night on a Saturday for a family function nearby. We checked in about 4.30pm and the process was quick and painless.

Staff were very friendly and were brilliant about advising exactly where we were going, how long it would take and taxi prices.

The room was a very good size with all amenities within the room. Nice big bathroom with amazing shower! There was even a lighted side mirror near the sink!

We called the concierge for some help and they were very helpful and came back with an answer very promptly.

After the event we came back for drinks with some friends and the bar was great. Table service, nibbles and all in all the staff were very attentive. There were plenty of staff even at 3am so there was no eerie quiet hotel atmosphere. Someone was still there at that time to call the lift for us!

Generally we were very impressed and the only time we noticed at all there were works going on was when we actually saw them outside. Otherwise we had no knowledge at all.

Great hotel and as we got a deal on lastmin it was fantastic value! :-)

We love the grange hotel ranges and they have never dissapointed in the handful we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mish2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This new hotel is in an excellent position for the City, tourism and culture. It is sited within a few 100m of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. It is an easy walk to St Paul's, The Globe and Tate Modern.
The hotel is not quite finished, when it is it will certainly be one of the best in the area.
The staff are friendly, smart and cheerful. The ambiance is cool yet sophisticated and relaxed. The reception area is slick and well staffed and nothing seems too much trouble. The bar and restaurant areas are well laid-out and run efficiently. The food being fresh and nicely served.
Our room had a view away from the Thames which was a shame but it was extremely well furnished with one of the best bathrooms that I have ever enjoyed (everything worked and it was sparklingly clean). There was a pleasnt sirtting area and plenty of cupboards. The room was pleasantly decorated.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel do not book through an agent or last minute dot com.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Had a great stay at the Grange Tower Bridge, in a Twin Executive room on 12th floor, with breakfast, booked directly through the hotel's website.

The room was particularly spacious with two queen beds, a sofa, easy chair and high quality fixtures and fittings, including excellent lighting and mirrors. High quality bedding and plenty of pillows too. The carpeted bedroom was also nicely soundproofed and had a full length window with views across London towards Tower Bridge and beyond. Super shiny bathroom with separate shower and bath and it was nice to have a decent hairdryer in the bathroom and in the bedroom too. One minor niggle was that the air conditioning was surprisingly noisy.

Check in was efficient and friendly and every member of staff from the very helpful concierge, to the housekeeping and restaurant staff, gave us a smile and a warm greeting at all times.

Buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheese and smoked salmon and the service was particularly courteous.

There are some completion works at the hotel and there was an occasional delay at busy times with only two lifts operating, but this was not a major problem and the hotel's current "soft rates" make up for any small inconvenience, thereby offering good value for money. There is free parking available on the surrounding streets from Friday evening until early Monday morning.

Room Tip: Twin Exec room on 12th floor was very spacious and had great views
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menorcafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was a rela comfortable hotel and they have thought about everything when it comes to tv/audi communications. Was great to plug my android hdmi phone into the TV and listen to my music and videos. Lovely bathroom though small, showers is especially nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidwukLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Booked as part of a theatre break. Good sized room, twin room for myself and my daughter consited of two double beds. Within easy walking distance of Tower Hill tube station and a direct line to the theatre in Victoria. I was a little concerned about catching the tube back at 10.30 pm but we had no problems.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadlerkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The service was very good and the staff was friendly. We requested a room higher up in the building. Since we arrived in the morning, the room was not ready.
When coming back after doing some shopping in in London they did not have a room for us as we requested, but as compensation, we got a Executive room (with large windows) on the 2nd floor instead (#209). It was very nice, fresh and clean. The bathroom was excellent with both a shower and bathtub. One strange thing was that the water in the pipes from the room above could be heard in our room. It sounded like it was raining outside.
The location of the hotel was good, a 3 minute walk to the Tower Hill tube station.
Best: Room!
Least: Elevators. Only two working and extremely poorly programmed. We had to wait for 5 minutes (average time) each time...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parasec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#357 of 1,072 in London
2,832 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#321 of 1,072 in London
4,310 reviews
The Tower
#274 of 1,072 in London
6,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#231 of 1,072 in London
2,881 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#161 of 1,072 in London
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £110 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, TravelClick, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing