We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$256
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$596
US$499
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,930)
Filter reviews
3,930 results
Traveller rating
2,044
1,278
377
145
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,044
1,278
377
145
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower bridgespa facilitiessteam roomsecret hotelst katherine's docklovely hotelstar hotelfloor to ceiling windowscontinental breakfastfull englishmini barminute walkbooked this hoteltesco expressbusiness hotelbrick laneexecutive room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,338 - 3,343 of 3,930 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2011

stayed here with my mum as we had a weekend away to go to the theatre! lovely hotel couldn't fault anything I'd just say the walk from tower hill station is a bit lonely. not far about 5 mins if that but dark didn't feel very safe!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Rooms well appointed but the hotel is totally let down by poor service

Food served in bar hopelessly bad, cleanliness in general areas terrible - not cleaned up from last night's activity.
Wet floor signs all over the place but not no wet floors - just left out
Ignored by staff at bar and general lack of acknowledgement expected at this level

Will not go back

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrimroseHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

There are many hotels to choose from in London, but this is one that I would use again when travelling on business. Great service from the moment that you arrive, plenty of check-in desks so you don't have to queue and polite friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, of course it helps that the hotel is relatively new so everything looks clean and appealing. Great choice and quality for breakfast, made me want to eat more than I could manage! The location is convenient for public transport, but in a quiet-ish spot so that the city noise is not oppressive in the room. One great feature is the hotel wide free wifi - so important to business travellers these days and its great to see a hotel provide it without the usual £20 per night surcharge.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I never usually write reviews but was so impressed by our stay at the Grange this last weekend. We got a special offer on the hotel to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary and were immediately greeted by friendly staff on our arrival. We also received a spontaneous upgrade without any mention of why we were there. Room and bathroom were immaculate and comfortable. Staff were helpful and eager to make our stay as good as possible. We enjoyed the health suite immensely. Would love to return one day. Only downside was a meal incorrectly charged to our room on departure. However, staff resolved the problem quickly and politely.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This was our second stay at the Grange Tower Bridge and once again, it was excellent. We booked directly with the hotel and can completely endorse the previous comments by EB35. We also emailed the hotel prior to arrival and our polite request for a high level twin exec room was accommodated. These rooms are very spacious and comfortable and sparklingly clean. The bedding is of a very high quality with plenty of pillows with super HD TV, two hairdryers, great lighting and plenty of mirrors. The bathrooms have a fantastic shower, and separate bath with lovely fluffy towels and bathrobes.

The quality of the continental breakfast was very good and the service was polite, professional, friendly and efficient. Check in was efficient and reception staff were also very friendly and welcoming. Special thanks to Head Concierge, Marcin and his team for their professionalism and efficiency in organising our luxury transport for the evening. For the price, the whole weekend represented very good value for money.

The spa was really nice too, with a good size pool to swim decent lengths, a great jacuzzi, and steam room and sauna. Very welcoming staff in the spa too.

My only suggestion for room for improvement, would be to allow a later check out time of midday at the weekends, to alleviate the busy reception and lift areas.

Room Tip: Higher level floors have a good view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menorcafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews