We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #221 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rhondda
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hen break”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We were a group of 17 professional women of all ages staying at the hotel for a hen weekend, and I must say we were all very impressed. This hotel certainly has the wow factor ! Staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Even the doorman was very accommodating when organising transport to various locations for the whole party. Rooms amazing spacious and very clean. Toiletries provided were from the hotel spa and smelt lovely really good quality . Breakfast was fantastic a range of cold and hot buffet also various dishes to order. Excellent location 5mins walk to Tower of London and Tower bridge. Taxi ride of around 5/10 mins to most other attractions. Weather spoons right next door serving fantastic value for money meals with a drink included for £7:50 !!! Will def return later in the year with hubby. Sunset boat trip on the Thames breathtaking

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,868
    1,167
    342
    129
    72
See reviews for
491
1,531
104
738
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melksham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at the Grange Tower Bridge for 3 nights. I contacted the hotel in advance to inform them that I would be arriving early and they informed me that they would try to have my room ready early or I could leave my bag with them if it was not. When I arrived to a friendly welcome they informed me that the room was indeed ready. The room (1207) was a very high standard and had great views of the Gherkin & Shard. The hotel is not far from both the DLR and underground, there are also plenty of places to drink and eat for reasonable prices in the area. Overall a brilliant place to stay for a weekend away.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitcher77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Only stayed for one night but it was very nice. The rooms were big and easy to get to and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is extremely clean and is in a good location. Probably the nicest hotel ive stayed in in London.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at Grange Tower hotel from 11th to 13th May with close friends.

Hotel is only 9 months old. Rooms were large and facilities all top class - opulent feel.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Wonderful swimming pool.

Great location very near to Tower Bridge.

Great value for money and one of the best hotels we have stayed in London

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We got a great weekend deal price so we did get great value for money. But its not five star opulence, even if it has all the right facilites to get the rating.
All staff were helpful and courteous and there were enough of them to keep reception queues at bay despite us arriving and departing at busy times.
The breakfast (included) was nice enough but so busy as to be a bit of market scramble. The one lack of staffing was that they insisted on pousing your coffee, rather than giving a pot. There seemed to be only one person walking a 20m by 50m floor of tables so it took a long time to get the first cup, and a long time between refills.
Everything is nice and new and the room was a good size and nicely decorated. I'd certainly choose this as a business stay, but not for romance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKIcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level Contributor
251 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed here this weekend, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the tower of london and tower bridge. It is very modern and the staff are very friendly. This area is very quiet at weekends as its in the financial district and most offices are closed but this is a good thing, it means that the restaurants and pubs around the hotel are not full to capacity and customer service is probably at its best.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for price, i didnt get to use the pool/gym as we were doing a lot of touristy things but you are getting value for money considering london is a very expensive city. The only downside is the price of its breakfast and drinks in the bar, don't get me wrong, this is consistent with every hotel i have stayed in but it doesn't encourage people to stay and spend money in the hotel itself, that said, i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhysethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Buffet Breakfast was below what we expected from a 5 Star hotel. Some items were missing on both mornings and staff, although helpful, were slow to respond to requests.
The tea is poured from a vacuum container and was the worst breakfast tea we have had for a long time. For £20 each the breakfast was poor value and we would probably have been better served in the Witherspoon's pub beside the hotel.
Room was reasonably good and clean and robes /slippers were delivered to the room on request. The pillows were poor quality which did not help our sleep. Toiletries were somewhat sparse but of reasonable quality
We had a discounted rate and if we had paid much more we would have been somewhat unhappy. Overall we were not convinced that this is worthy of 5 stars

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomphil_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#342 of 1,067 in London
2,745 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#329 of 1,067 in London
4,172 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#74 of 1,067 in London
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,067 in London
3,994 reviews
The Tower
#265 of 1,067 in London
6,500 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing