We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #223 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I first stayed here when it had been open a week, I was in London on business and have since been back 3 times through work and recently went to London to celebrate my 10 wedding anniversary and again chose to stay here.

Rooms are always clean and bathrooms have a bath and separate shower with body jets.

Staff have always been very attentive and taken my bags to my room for me.

Breakfast in the hotel is £15 for continental and £20 for full English which is average for a 4/5* in London but there is alternative places nearby if you don't want to pay that much.

On my last visit I even had time to go to the swimming pool and I wasn't disappointed, 25m swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam, sauna a gym and spa.

Location could be better but it's just a couple of minutes walk from tower hill tube station and if you walk over tower bridge at night there is a choice of bars and restaurants overlooking the Thames.

I for one will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy_b_105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,961 - 2,967 of 3,717 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and would go back again. September 2011 and March 2012.

The hotel is new and very luxurious but affordable. Rooms are comfy with big beds and modern technology- the large flat screen TV that you can plug your iPod into to and the air conditioning/ heating system. The bathrooms are large with a bath and a separate shower which has a drop shower head along with a normal shower head and 2 spray showers coming out at the back. You do not have to have everything on if you do not wish. There are 2 hairdryers in the room- one in the bathroom and one in the dressing table drawer- these are powerful so no need to take your own.

The spa is well worth a visit with a sauna and steam room. Also a nice pool, Jacuzzi, experience showers and sun loungers (although the pool is inside)

Both times we have been, we have asked for a room high up with a view, the first time we were on the lowest floor possible for bedrooms so no view and the second time, the lady at the desk checking us in guaranteed that our room had a view and that you could see tower bridge etc. This was on the 7th floor and you could see the top of all the other hotels and if you stood on your tip toes or on a chair you could see the top of tower bridge. Hopefully next time we will get a good view- third time lucky!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The Grange Tower Bridge hotel was clean, nicely decorated with efficient service- nothing to complain about really! Probably not the best location if you want somewhere happening on a Friday/Saturday night, but centrally located so easy to get about by tube- and a trip to the nearby borough market on a Saturday morning is a must

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We were a group of 17 professional women of all ages staying at the hotel for a hen weekend, and I must say we were all very impressed. This hotel certainly has the wow factor ! Staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Even the doorman was very accommodating when organising transport to various locations for the whole party. Rooms amazing spacious and very clean. Toiletries provided were from the hotel spa and smelt lovely really good quality . Breakfast was fantastic a range of cold and hot buffet also various dishes to order. Excellent location 5mins walk to Tower of London and Tower bridge. Taxi ride of around 5/10 mins to most other attractions. Weather spoons right next door serving fantastic value for money meals with a drink included for £7:50 !!! Will def return later in the year with hubby. Sunset boat trip on the Thames breathtaking

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at the Grange Tower Bridge for 3 nights. I contacted the hotel in advance to inform them that I would be arriving early and they informed me that they would try to have my room ready early or I could leave my bag with them if it was not. When I arrived to a friendly welcome they informed me that the room was indeed ready. The room (1207) was a very high standard and had great views of the Gherkin & Shard. The hotel is not far from both the DLR and underground, there are also plenty of places to drink and eat for reasonable prices in the area. Overall a brilliant place to stay for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitcher77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Only stayed for one night but it was very nice. The rooms were big and easy to get to and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is extremely clean and is in a good location. Probably the nicest hotel ive stayed in in London.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at Grange Tower hotel from 11th to 13th May with close friends.

Hotel is only 9 months old. Rooms were large and facilities all top class - opulent feel.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Wonderful swimming pool.

Great location very near to Tower Bridge.

Great value for money and one of the best hotels we have stayed in London

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#352 of 1,075 in London
2,860 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#332 of 1,075 in London
4,344 reviews
The Tower
#264 of 1,075 in London
6,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#171 of 1,075 in London
2,415 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,075 in London
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Price Range: £108 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelClick, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing