We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“saturday night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #224 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2013

my partner and i really enjoyed our stay - excellent place - and we really valuied getting the upgrade to executive suite. we would definitely stay again - but would like a slightly laater check out time. thanks.


  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,648 - 2,654 of 3,753 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

We booked directly with the hotel at short notice at a much better price than could be obtained on the usual booking sites. We had an executive room on the 7th floor, not really high enough for much of a view (Shard excepted!). The room was clean and fresh with a very comfortable King size bed, sitting area with two couches and a cracking bathroom with a good sized bath and a separate shower with nozzles everywhere.

The reception and concierge staff were helpful without being too friendly (but it must be hard to chummy with someone in your second language). Spa was nice, good 25m pool, sauna, steam room etc. Free Wifi throughout the hotel - make sure they give you the passcode when you check in.

A Continental breakfast was included in our deal and was very good. You can upgrade to a full English for £5 - I did on one day, not sure I'd bother again though.

There isn't a lot of touristy stuff in the immediate vicinity of the hotel with the notable exceptions of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge which are maybe 10 minutes walk away. There are a few bars and restaurants around though - plenty of everyday places at St Katherine's Dock and higher end ones across Tower Bridge at Butler's Wharf.

Hotel is also only 10 minutes walk from Tower Hill and Aldgate tube stations (about 10 minutes by tube to Kings Cross), slightly less from Tower Approach DLR station. The number 15 bus runs from near the Tower of London and will take you towards Trafalgar Square and theatre-land, passing St Paul's on the way.

This wasn't an area we've stayed in before but there is really good value to be had here and I'm sure the Grange Tower will be a hotel we'll come back to.

Room Tip: A high room will give you a better view over the surrounding offices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We booked three rooms for a family trip to london - we were put in a little 'cul de sac' together rooms 431 431 + 432 which was fab. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet.The desk staff were helpful.For breakfast there was a very good selection and was very tasty.The central position was great - we found a small car park just a minutes walk under the railway bridge that was alot cheaper than the Minories one. The pool and changing area was clean and the jacuzzi was lovely - it was a busy weekend and this was reflected here.

Room Tip: we asked for quiet rooms which were at the back of the hotel - if you want a view ask for one high u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshmim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute as I had to go over to London for an exam and I have stayed here previously and it has been relatively ok.

As usual, the check-in staff were a little cold although concierge was helpful as always.

However, upon going up to my room, I discovered that I had been given a pull out bed. Seriously. A 4* hotel in central London with a pull out bed!? I called down to reception and was advised that there was another room available but it was a twin. I asked to be moved and was. This room had real beds in it thank goodness.

The showers in this hotel are amazing but that is pretty much the only good thing.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a pull out bed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank LegallyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We originally found this hotel on lastminute.com, but actually we ended up getting it cheaper on the hotel's website! And a continental breakfast was also included, so worth having a scout around to check you really are getting the best price. We live in London anyway but thought we'd treat ourselves to a one night stay in a nice hotel, and we were not disappointed. Everything was excellent from the moment we walked in.

The service was fantastic, staff were always friendly and helpful. The spa was brilliant too, we were there on a Saturday afternoon and so hardly had the place to ourselves, but it was a good size and definitely didn't feel crowded in any way. The gym looked small but well equipped as well although we didn't use this service.

After being recommended to do so in a few of the TA reviews, we wrote in the comments box when booking that we would like to have a room on one of the higher floors if possible, for a good view. As you don't book directly with the hotel, but with the hotel brand's general website, I wasn't sure if the request would follow through. But when we arrived earlier than the noted check-in time, instead of putting us into the next available room the receptionist told us that we had already been allocated into a nice room on the 11th floor and that it would be ready in about an hour. We were very impressed.

The room was really lovely, much better than in the photos where I thought some of it came across a bit cheap looking. Huge bed, good magazines to read, floor to ceiling windows, brilliant. Breakfast was also good quality and not busy. As we already had a continental breakfast we were able to upgrade to a Full English for only £5 each, which I thought was really good value. Also, check-out is officially at 11am but when checking in you are able to request a complimentary extra hour to take you up until 12, which we really appreciated. Then it is £20 per extra hour.

All these extra touches are to be expected in a 4/5*, but I have stayed in quite a few upmarket hotels before and this honestly felt more personal and less 'corporate' somehow. And as we got it at such a bargain price of £86 for a double room, we thought 'well, somethings got to give'. But it didn't, it really was great.

I'd say the only down side would be it's location. Only a few minutes walk from Tower Bridge it was in a great setting, but being in the City the area can be rather quiet at weekends, a bit of a ghost town. OK for us as we weren't bothered about going out but if you want to go out for drinks/dinner you'll have to venture a bit further out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors. In the left-hand side tower you should get views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnes16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Excellent hotel, a 5 minute walk to Tower Hill tube station, massive bed and plenty of space in the room. The toiletries were lovely as was the tea/coffee. This is my 2nd stay at this hotel and would stay again when visiting London.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcarman861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

A last minute booking to this hotel worked perfectly for my husband and two teenage sons. Having spent a day in London it was a great way to relax. The pools and sauna were a welcome treat as were the drinks and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was included and substantial enough as they were continental. Overall a great stay in a hotel with comfort and good location for all of Londons highlights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view but at extra cost. Rooms all have blackout blinds which were very effecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#360 of 1,077 in London
2,900 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#335 of 1,077 in London
4,387 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#175 of 1,077 in London
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#261 of 1,077 in London
7,032 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,077 in London
1,475 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £104 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing