We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #214 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed the night at this hotel for an event, the room was comfortable but not exceptional! Room service prices were very reasonable with a good selection, and breakfast was excellent.

The shower was amazing!!! Prices are standard for a 5 star in London, and there are some great views from higher levels (we were on floor 9). The location is good for Tower of London etc

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikeeh217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,856
    1,152
    337
    126
    72
See reviews for
487
1,522
102
729
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and well furnished. Bathroom features include unusually generous shelf space, extra deep soaking tubs, and showers with three sets of nozzles. The doorman, the staff at reception and in the lounge are extremely good, The quality of services provided by the concierge desk is outstanding. The hotel is located a few blocks from the Tower underground station and the bus station. A taxi to the London Eye observation wheel at night cost less than 15 pounds. There are modern and classical English pubs located within a block if you want to go out to eat. Early one morning, we were picked up for a tour before the breakfast buffet opened. The hotel provided options of having breakfast served in our rooms or being served downstairs in the lounge as early as 6 AM so we would not have to start the day hungry.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTBitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a city break, initials thoughts were brilliant we were met at the door by conceige who was welcoming, took our cases from us. We were dealt with promptly and very friendly by the hotel reception and our room was upraded. Luggage arrived literally 1min after we got to our room. The room was big, very spacious, very clean, nice and modern. We went out for the evening and returned to find the curtains drawn the duvet turned and chocolates on the pillow, nice little touches which mean something. The leisure facities are brilliant, very clean, all looked very new and recently done to me.
We didnt eat breakfast at the hotel as call me old fashioned I cant justify £20 for a breakfast so there is a great Wetherspoons across the road which was ideal for breakfast.
Overall fantastic hotel, great staff, great locaiton - we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bierbeek, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Really nice rooms, very modern and new. Absolutely one of the betters places in the area. Food is ok, professionaly friendly staff. Clean rooms, close to the river, been here for work. But would do a vacation as welly. Great breakfastk close to,the underground. Ansolitelybgrezt. Higher price rznge

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Hello this is an excellent hotel in a good location. It is only a few minutes walk from the underground station and there are no issues with any dodgy areas you would not want to walk through either. The room had a good view with plenty of space and good facilities. The pool downstairs and the sauna were better than the ones which are in my normal gym. there was no issues using the pool and they do provide towels so no need to take one from the room. the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good too. Overall I would go back here it was a very pleasant enjoyable weekend stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank justin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband and 17 year old daughter, booked two rooms.
Requested both rooms to be same floor and with good views. Allocated two rooms on 14th floor, both excellent in size. One had the most amazing view of the gherkin and shard.
Thanks to door staff for flagging a cab - my daughter has a hip injury which was bad when we checked out. Doormen couldn't do enough to help.
Great hotel, good location and staff fab.
Fully recommended.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights and booked 2 rooms its was my husbands birthday and also we were going to a wedding, I asked reception to change the sheet it had a hole 4 inches long, was advised it would to changed the next day, THAT DID NOT HAPPEN, Tried to iron my husbands shirt for the wedding, the iron was broke and water spilled over it, Phoned reception and was advised another iron will be sent to our room, 15 minutes later no sign of the iron, had to phone reception again for the iron, Breakfast was a disaster, big queues, staff not able to cope, waited 15 minutes for a bread roll, asked 3 times for a glass for orange juice and no white bread to make toast and they ran out of scrambled egg, Next day at breakfast, the same thing, No glass for orange juice and no white bread for toast.

Room Tip: Stay well away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 118paragon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#340 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#326 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,130 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#263 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,428 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#171 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,962 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing